Reviews The Rabbits

Stappleford AbbottsBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
140 Reviews
The Rabbits Romford image 1
The Rabbits Romford image 2
The Rabbits Romford image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

140 The Rabbits Reviews

Read reviews about The Rabbits here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Rabbits. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Rabbits.

Excellent
5.3/6
140 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Bina B.16 hours ago · 1 review

Great food sunny day.... lovely Sunday lunch! Good service thanks

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anne B.4 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. i'll be going back for sure!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen F.5 days ago · 1 review

Good food and friendly atmosphere. We will return very soon

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ian S.11 days ago · 2 reviews

First visit to the Rabbits and excellent it was too. Good size portions and all the food was served nice and hot. Service was very good and staff friendly even though Janice, our waitress had a go at me for not eating the Vegetables. Highly recommend and will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul H.3 months ago · 1 review

If your looking To go to a lovely pub for a great roast look no further thanThe Rabbits. One of the best roasts I’ve had lovely food the waitresses were lovely & friendly what more could u ask for on a Sunday afternoon. 10 out of 10 Paul

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie W.2 months ago · 1 review

Had a lovely evening at The Rabbits. The food was delicious - there was a standard and a set menu, and also a specials board. I had the homemade burger which was great. The staff were friendly. I would definitely visit this pub again :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Lara F.2 years ago · 1 review

The pub itself is lovely and quaint with a modern bar with a wide range of beers,cider and nice reasonably priced wine. There is a nice sized garden with plenty of tables and a modern bar that belts out some good tunes. There is a warm feeling conservatory in which you can eat if you can't decide restaurant or garden. The food itself was divine and quite sizeable portions. The staff were welcoming and friendly yet being knowledgable about the food, we will definitely being going back again.

"Great"
5/6
E H.a year ago · 1 review

Disappointed we asked for plain chicken and boiled potatoes chicken was spiced with garlic and potatoes had butter and herbs on them so wasted 3 meals.Either from that, the rest of the meals was very nice. The Rabbits was relaxing service was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline D.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Lovely restaurant with really good food. My daughter particulary loved the spring rolls - think she would have had them for a main as well as a starter. Then when she got her lamb roast (with extra gravy) told me it was the best lamb she had ever tasted. The staff are so friendly and attentive, no sooner had we ordered a drink, it appeared. We will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
John T.a year ago · 1 review

A nice, warm welcome (quite literally) from the roaring fire followed by excellent food & service from Sharice. It was our first visit to The Rabbits but it certainly won't be our last.