Reviews The Three Mariners

City CentreBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
74 Reviews
The Three Mariners Lancaster image 1
The Three Mariners Lancaster image 2
The Three Mariners Lancaster image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

74 The Three Mariners Reviews

Read reviews about The Three Mariners here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Three Mariners. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Three Mariners.

Wonderful
5.5/6
74 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Louise F.5 days ago · 1 review

The burgers here are incredible. Lovely experience, as always. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annemarie B.19 days ago · 1 review

Very fast and pleasant service. Food was good and very well priced

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa R.19 days ago · 1 review

The food was delicious - definitely recommend the burgers!! Staff are very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynette T.20 days ago · 1 review

Took my mom here for mother’s day, Fantastic food and the staff very friendly. Great Atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy R.2 years ago · 1 review

I've never had a bad meal at The Three Mariners, and this time was no exception. As ever, the food was good and reasonably priced, and the staff friendly and efficient. There were eleven people in our party and all of them expressed both their enjoyment of the food and satisfaction of the service. The pub itself is said to be the 2nd or 3rd oldest in England, and apart from a solitary games machine, is thankfully free of noisy modern annoyances like pool tables or enormous TV screens. At the bar, a selection of the more popular lagers are on offer (bottled as well as draft), plus a good range of bitter and cider. They also feature a 'guest-ales' board on a regular basis, from which you may choose some of the more exotic real-ales from around the country. If you like your pubs to have a traditional look, a friendly, welcoming atmosphere, and a good mix of age-groups, then The Three Mariners won't disappoint. It even has a ghost (or three), though I can't claim to have had the ... er ... 'pleasure' of meeting any of those in person.

"Great"
5/6
Tony C.2 years ago · 1 review

The Three Mariners, a lovely evening with friends, the pub has a friendly atmosphere, an excellent selection of local beers, and a wide menu choice. The specials were very good indeed and gave you a very different option over the good normal pub grub fare. Excellent value. Book ahead though as its popular .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane M.2 months ago · 1 review

I had a herbie lamb hotpot with sliced crispy roast potatoes on top and in a lovely tasty gravy. My wife had the chicken burger with fantastic hand cut chips. It’s not a burger as such, simply a very nice piece of chicken breast instead of the usual beef burger-style offering. Both meals were excellent and very reasonably priced. We always visit the Three Mariners when we’re in Lancaster, it’s our favourite pub. Good choice of real ales also.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle N.2 years ago · 1 review

Booking highly recommended if you want to sit in the restaurant as it's on the smaller side & was very busy - despite how busy they were, we were never rushed or made to feel we needed to leave so they could turn the table round. Food fantastic & fresh, friendly relaxed service, will go again

"Good"
4/6
Michael B.2 years ago · 1 review

Cosy pub full of character. Good selection of real ales, friendly staff and varied menu. Food was served hot and portion size was more than sufficient. Onlky downside was one loud American who was sitting alone at the bar conducting a face time conversation with another American which all the locals had to put up with. Why can't people use their headphones or save these conversations for the privacy of their own home rather than have no self awareness of how annoying they are.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ethan G.2 years ago · 1 review

The Three Mariners was fantastic. Great food, lovely atmosphere, excellent service and really reasonable prices. I would fully recommend going to this restaurant/pub in the future.