Reviews The Welcome

StranmillisCantonese, Chinese, Asian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
81 Reviews
The Welcome Belfast image 1
The Welcome Belfast image 2
The Welcome Belfast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

81 The Welcome Reviews

Read reviews about The Welcome here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Welcome. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Welcome.

Excellent
5.4/6
81 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Gwen M.20 hours ago · 1 review

It was beautiful very friendly very clean would go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen J.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great meal at the Welcome last night. Exceptional service and really friendly and attentive staff as always. Love this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex C.a month ago · 4 reviews

Our first time dining at the Welcome. Absolutely fantastic food and wonderful service. Made to feel very welcome!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex C.a month ago · 4 reviews

Its not just the food thst makes us come back, it is also the fantastic service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cathy D.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening at The Welcome . Absolutely Amazing food....!!! Fresh , aromatic flavors etc.. The staff were very officiant as always and Michael very attentive and respectful at all times !( especially towards my Dad as it was his 84thbirthday !😬 Thank you !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham D.2 years ago · 1 review

The Welcome has consistently maintained the quality of food and service. Michael, now the next generation of the Welcome team helps to maintain this reputation. The restaurant remains one of the best Chinese in the North of Ireland. No hesitation in recommending!.

"Good"
4/6
Kim D.a year ago · 1 review

Can't fault the quality & quantity of the food, but very disappointed at having to wait 45mins for our starter, particularly given we (party of 3) were the first customers in at 5pm. Four other tables who came in after us, were all eating before us. When i asked the waitress why it was taking so long she said it was a computer problem. When i asked the waiter the same question when he brought the food, he said they were very busy with takeaways! It was very obvious that they had simply forgotten us, so i didn't appreciate the 'excuses', neither of which explained why four other tables were eating before us. As i said, food delicious when it eventually arrived, but poor service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathleen Y.2 years ago · 1 review

For starter we've ordered the crab, duck, the bone less salt chillie chicken, egg drop chicken soup! It was amazing and good portion for a starter! For Main course we ordered Duck in plump sauce, Oven baked pork belly, salted chilli chicken, sweet and sour pork and beef which i cant remember the name, there was 6 of us and yes the portion are big and delicious! I would reccomend this Restaurant! The restaurant very clean, staff are all friendly!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah R.2 years ago · 1 review

Went for my Dad's birthday. The service was fantastic, friendly and quick. The food was delicious and arrived promptly. When the manager learned it was my dad's birthday, he brought him some deep fried ice-cream with a candle in it, for free! Was just a lovely experience and we will most certainly be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne G.9 months ago · 1 review

The Welcome Chinese had always been the best quality and great tasting food and service is excellent too. We’ve been going now for about 20 years!!