Reviews Tuk Tuk Bistro Greyabbey

Town CentreAsian, Thai, Vietnamese, Malaysian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
226 Reviews
Tuk Tuk Bistro Greyabbey Greyabbey image 1
Tuk Tuk Bistro Greyabbey Greyabbey image 2
Tuk Tuk Bistro Greyabbey Greyabbey image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

226 Tuk Tuk Bistro Greyabbey Reviews

Read reviews about Tuk Tuk Bistro Greyabbey here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tuk Tuk Bistro Greyabbey. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tuk Tuk Bistro Greyabbey.

Wonderful
5.5/6
226 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela B.9 days ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food and service waiters are so welcoming and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah T.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Excellent, as ever. The food is always so tasty. Thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle B.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Wonderful food, full of flavor. Staff are extremely well briefed on the menu and the dishes to explain them in great detail. Lovely setting and friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura F.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic meal, we have been to the Newtownards Tuk Tuk before but first time in Greyabbey, great service, food was fantastic and great atmosphere!! Tuk Tuk never disappoints and we will return again, thank you to Kelvin and his family for bringing a slice of Asia home 😊

"Good"
4/6
David L.2 years ago · 1 review

So excited to see a new restaurant in Greyabbey on the Ards peninsula, particularly one whose (excellent) reputation goes before it. The original Tuk Tuk restaurant in Newtownards has had excellent reviews. Set in a charming, beautifully-renovated, building in the High Street, the staff and ambience were welcoming. The menu looked interesting and authentic. My wife ordered Chicken Satay Skewers to start which was good. I ordered Malaysian Curry Puffs which were excellent - as light as a cloud! For main, my wife ordered Penang Curry which was disappointing - it contained a very measly portion of chicken. A couple at a nearby table, who are regulars at Tuk Tuk, were also disappointed with this dish - not up to its usual standard. I ordered the 'Special' - Crispy Beef with soft noodles. When my meal arrived, I noticed that it contained about half a dozen interesting-looking chillies. This didn't worry me too much as I enjoy medium-spicy. The crispy beef was very tasty. In my second mouthful I included a whole chilli. Well! My poor wife thought I was having a stroke! For a full 10 mins I bilged and swilled with cold water. With iron resolve I resisted the urge to leave the restaurant and go outside to howl at the moon! Having recovered my composure, I carefully moved the remaining 5 chillies to the side of the plate and mentioned their ferocity to the passing waiter. He dismissed my concerns saying: "They're relatively mild dried chillies - we have some really fierce ones!" I wish I'd invited him to eat one there and then. To check that I hadn't bizarrely lost my tolerance to spicy food I asked my wife to try a tiny sliver of one of the offending chillies. Her reaction was similar to mine. I remain convinced that the chef had accidentally used a mis-labelled bag of birds eye chillies. In summary: This restaurant is a welcome edition to the choice of eateries in the Ards peninsula and its food is probably pretty good. However, beware inadequate warnings regarding spiciness/mistaken ingredients.

"Good"
4/6
Nuala S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Having enjoyed the Newtownards restaurant on multiple occasions, I decided to travel further afield and bring friends who were on holiday from England. The restaurant was lovely; spacious, clean and modern. Initial impressions were great. Starters arrived promptly and were well received by everyone. Flavours were great, presentation fab, and everyone was really looking forward to the main course. Sadly, this is where it started to fall apart. There was an hour and a half delay. Extreme in any restaurant. The Owner came over and reiterated that the delay was caused by the food being cooked from scratch. We understand that is part of the concept of this restaurant, but surely you can’t expect your diners to wait an hour and a half between courses, given that tables are booked in 2h15 slots. (It later transpired that the one chef on duty was splitting his time between the restaurant and takeaway as advised by a waiter). We were given a discount from the bill which was greatly received, however we would have rather not have had the long wait. We love this place, there is nothing else like it, clearly a niche market...but please get an extra chef!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary T.7 months ago · 1 review

This was our first experience of Tuk Tuk Too in Greyabbey and we look forward to returning! At 6.30 on a Saturday evening I thought it might have been a bit dead but there was a lovely friendly buzz about the place and it was nearly full. Staff were attentive and engaging from the moment we arrived. Most importantly the food was something new and delicious. It was fun to experience different spices and flavours, definitely some I didn't recognise. And it's great to be reassured that nothing artificial goes into the food, only fresh ingredients. I look forward to trying different dishes next time though it will be hard to resist having curry puffs again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill K.a year ago · 1 review

Starters of fish cakes and chicken satay skewers .... Delicious. Loads of flavour and a generous portion without crowding your plate. Main courses: took advice and reccomendation from very helpful knowledgeable young guy who served us. We had specials of salted chilli sea bass. This dish was delivered with sweet potato fries. Presentation was excellent and taste to match. My main was Thai Tao Bohn chicken with fried rice (hope that is the right spelling)... It was spectacular. Full of flavour in every bite. Rice was recommended by waiter who was spot on with both courses. Highly recommend Tuk Tuk in Greyabbey. Excellent food, excellent surroundings and excellent staff.

"Good"
4/6
RAYMOND W.a year ago · 1 review

My first experience of this restaurant - a busy Saturday night with lots of customers and a good atmosphere. I had a salad to start,but the dressing was much hotter than I expected and I had to drink lots of water. The main course, a duck dish with noodles, was lovely with subtle flavours. All in all a positive experience, and i'll certainly go back. Because the restaurant was so busy, service was a little slow, but that gave us time to talk so our group didn't mind that. Staff were attentive and friendly I think the menu could be improved by highlighting the "hotness " of the various dishes more clearly - there is information there but you have to look for it.

"Good"
4/6
Stephanie J.8 months ago · 1 review

This was a first visit for my husband and I after hearing great things about Tuk Tuk and we weren’t disappointed. The Curry Puffs were so light and delicious, like little pillows of air 😍 Our mains were lovely and good quality food. A tad disappointed with the much hyped Malaysian deep fried custard balls as they were a little heavy and the custard quite hard set . Two fairly large dough balls - but would have preferred 3 small ones if lighter in texture. Only other negative was that the air was filled with chilli powder and spice , not enough ventilation - hence myself and other patrons were continually coughing. Overall a very pleasant experience and will definitely come back. 👍