Reviews Tuk Tuk Bistro Newtownards

Town CentreAsian, Thai, Malaysian, Asian Fusion££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
278 Reviews
Tuk Tuk Bistro Newtownards Newtownards image 1
Tuk Tuk Bistro Newtownards Newtownards image 2
Tuk Tuk Bistro Newtownards Newtownards image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

278 Tuk Tuk Bistro Newtownards Reviews

Read reviews about Tuk Tuk Bistro Newtownards here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tuk Tuk Bistro Newtownards. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tuk Tuk Bistro Newtownards.

Wonderful
5.8/6
278 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary M.19 days ago · 1 review

Fabulous Thai restaurant which we have been to before and knew the food would be good. We were seated at the door which was really draughty and a party of women nearby were very noisy. This was disappointing. Service was excellent and a big effort was made to facilitate vegan diet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gail M.19 days ago · 1 review

Another fab visit to TUK TUK food was amazing freshly made full of flavour

"Excellent"
6/6
Coleen C.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly helpful staff and gorgeous food. We will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon G.a month ago · 2 reviews

As usual had a great time great food great company great service and a few tipples

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate C.a year ago · 1 review

We had been bought a gift voucher for Tuk Tuk for our Wedding Anniversary by my sisters. There was a lovely atmosphere when we stepped into the restaurant, different lanterns hanging from the ceiling. A waitress was telling a table of ladies about different dishes. Very friendly staff took our order and gave us advice on some of the dishes we asked about. They looked amazing, beautifully presented and tasted wonderful all 3 courses. We will definitely return with our family the next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen S.a year ago · 1 review

Best Thai food outside Thailand!! I came here with high expectations from what I’d been told, also having travelled extensively through Thailand and done a cooking course out there I had set myself up for something pretty special. Tuk tuk delivered and then some!! I can’t recommend this place highly enough, I will be back very very soon and am planning to take the extended family in a fortnight when they visit from England! Keep up the great work!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susanne D.5 months ago · 1 review

The food and menu were very good with plenty of choice. The owner was a fabulous host and made us feel very welcome and the service was very good. The only downside is that’s it’s a small restaurant but it’s cosy abs well decorated and laid out, and the tables are not too close together which you can find in some places. Overall a fab restaurant with beautiful food that doesn’t cost the earth. Will defo be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire M.6 months ago · 1 review

Each special was really well explained and there was so many choices it was so hard to decide. The scallops starter special is one of the best scallop dishes I've ever tasted and my main of theit signature pineapple special withprawns and chicken with a side of yellow curry sauce was delicious. Knocks any other Thai or South East Asian restaurant in the area to the kerb. Would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
fredagh h.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent night at Tuk Tuk, we were celebrating my daughters birthday and had a great night. The food was excellent and the desserts were unusual, also excellent. We had been looked after really well by Pamela and James, who answered ‘all’ our questions about the food and the restaurant. Thank you for a great night, see you all again soon. xx

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith M.6 months ago · 1 review

Tuk Tuk is amazing. Had lunch before but never dinner. Was looking forward to their specialty - baked pineapple - it was amazing. King prawn, chicken, cashew nuts, pineapple, rice and other goodies served inside a fresh pineapple. We loved every mouthful. Sea bass was first class and my glazed chicken was really delicious. Will definitely be back.