Reviews V Deep

LeithDrinks££££
Excellent
4.8/6
8 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Grand Cru

City Centre
4.9/6108
Grand Cru

Maxies Bistro

Old Town
4.4/677
Maxies Bistro

8 V Deep Reviews

Read reviews about V Deep here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at V Deep. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about V Deep.

Excellent
4.8/6
8 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine W.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great time here ,food fantastic, music was brilliant ! Fun ,edgy restaurant ! Already looking forward to the dinner menu ! Lunch was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin H.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service with a great range of interesting and tasty curries and beers. I'd thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a different take on Indian food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley S.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed a fantastic evening at V Deep. The atmosphere, food and service were all great. From delicious popadoms to very generous nans with a great Scottish twist of haggis and cheese nan. Great mix of pakoras to start. Other outstanding dishes were butter chicken and Dhal Makani. Great selection of craft beers including always reliable caesar augustus and classic house lager drygate pilsner.

"Great"
5/6
Lynne P.2 years ago · 1 review

First time at VDeep - used a voucher for this occasion. Liked the setting and couldn't fault the staff and service. Food arrived promptly and I enjoyed all the curries (we had 3 to share) and the craft beer. Wine is a bit pricey (my dining companion doesn't drink beer) bug that would be only negative comment

"Bad"
2/6
Michael B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good. However, the music pumped into the room meant we could not hear what our friends were saying. We seemed to be on a table for six and halfway through the meal two more diners were put beside us. This created yet more competition of sound. 1) When I ask for a table for four; and I had phoned ahead due to problems booking on-line, I don't expect to share the table in such a cramped way. 2) I like to be able to chat through a meal, not shout. What I ought to have done was walk in and thenhearing the wall of sound....walk out. Needless to say, not only will we not be back, but I will explain the atmosphere to our friends. A pity as the food was enjoyable.

"Great"
5/6
Andrea T.2 years ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our visit. Great Thali from the brunch menu, it was delicious and good value. Chai Creme Brûlée finished off our lovely lunch perfectly

"Good"
4/6
Simon W.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was as good as it's been before, though sea bass portion was tiny. Service seemed a little slow, compared to previous visits. Generally good though

"Good"
4/6
Sarah M.2 years ago · 1 review

Not the best tasting Indian food I've had in Edinburgh but ok. Amazing nan!! Great smiley service Bit on the pricey side. Good atmosphere in bar!