Reviews Ventuno Restaurant

Millers PointItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
664 Reviews
Ventuno Restaurant Sydney image 1
Ventuno Restaurant Sydney image 2
Ventuno Restaurant Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

664 Ventuno Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Ventuno Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ventuno Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ventuno Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
664 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon P.10 days ago · 2 reviews

My favourite place for a long lunch with friends. Great food, excellent wine and friendly staff . A little piece of Italy , Ventuno never disappoints.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa C.11 days ago · 1 review

As usual the food was great and service was good. Great restaurant to go to before attending a show across the road. We will certainly return.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Brian F.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Great food-especially barramundi and gnocchi ragu Terrific value Good kids food with ample portions Lovely service with good experienced chefs and team who know what they’re doing Staff really care about customers

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie C.13 days ago · 4 reviews

Very reliable experience all round. Efficient friendly service, excellent Italian fare and a great location. Just across from the theatre too. Hard to beat. We will be back

"Great"
5/6
Emma K.9 months ago · 1 review

Our table of 4 had a wonderful time at Ventuno Restaurant celebrating my twin sister's and my birthday. The service was brilliant and we did not wait long for food and drinks. Everything that was served up was delicious! For a table of 4 we ordered a sharing plate to start (which was a perfect, light way to start the night), then we each ordered a pasta dish plus one pizza to share for the table - all of which was cooked and prepared perfectly, especially the pizza! Our favourite desserts were the Tiramisu and the Affogato with Frangelico. The vibe and ambience of the place was perfect, and being situated in Walsh Bay along the water was especially beautiful and not overly busy/chaotic as it usually is on a Saturday night anywhere closer in the city. We will definitely return - I think pizzas for lunch on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon here would be perfect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt P.a year ago · 1 review

What a spot for a lazy lunch on a sunny spring afternoon! Right on the water at Walsh Bay, away from the craziness of the Quay. Very relaxed Italian vibe with friendly, knowledgeable staff. We started with the melt-in-the-mouth tuna carpaccio with mixed citrus and the Caprese salad. Instead of the usual buffalo mozzarella, they used stracciatella di bufala with the consistency of a natural yoghurt. Outstanding, and even better to mop up with the crusty pane al forno! My wife had the spaghetti pescatore - brimming with fresh seafood and, as an Italian, she gave the al dente pasta the big thumbs up. Instead of my usual meaty option, I went for the orecchiette pasta with broccoli, anchovies, and garlic, served with a red-hot chili oil on the side. If broccoli tasted this good when I was a kid I would have taken it to school for lunch! The servings were generous and as much as we wanted to, we had to resist the recommended zucchini flowers with ricotta and pumpkin. Dammit. There was a bit of room left, so we shared the rich, creamy, boozy tiramisu with some great espressos. The wine list was small, with some interesting lesser-known Italian offerings and one or two local drops. We went with the Sicilian chardonnay and it was beauty. We'll be back with a bunch of friends to try the antipasti platters as they look outstanding. Grazie, Ventuno!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nancy S.7 months ago · 1 review

I was recommended this restaurant by a colleague along with a few more and I’m so happy I chose this restaurant for my partners birthday. The ambience of the restaurant was just what I was looking for, something small and private and by the water with the view of the bay. We ordered our food and didn’t wait long at all, it only took about 10 mins for the food to come out. We ordered the short pasta with eggplant and Napoletana sauce and the prosciutto pizza and it was absolutely amazing. The pasta and pizza were both full of flavour. Everything was simply amazing and would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone and will definitely be visiting again :)

"Good"
4/6
Lyn C.a year ago · 1 review

My husband and I dined at Ventuno before attending a show at the Sydney Theatre Company as it is situated in very close proximity to the theatre. We received excellent, quick service and were seated in an ideal spot overlooking the tranquil waters of Walsh Bay. The food was absolutely delicious: my husband had the beef fillet and I had the pork loin with prosciutto; for dessert he had sorbet and I had creme caramel. With drinks, our meal cost approximately $100. There were only a few things that I feel could be considered by management. Whilst there were of pizza options on the menu, there were not many choices for other main courses. My husband is lactose intolerant. It would have been much easier for him if a code to indicate suitable dishes was marked on the menu; in the same way that gluten free meals were designated. We will certainly return to Ventuno when we book our next play as it was most memorable in terms of ambience and scrumptious food!

"Great"
5/6
Ian M.a year ago · 1 review

A busy restaurant even at 6.00pm but we did not feel rushed in any way. The service was great with a very prompt service of the drinks and entrée. A little slower to main course but the waiter informed us that he was aware that we were waiting for it. The entrée was delicious as was the main and desert. The only criticism I have is that the mains could have been a little hotter when they arrived at the table. The wines are all Italian and some really wonderful listings. I am already thinking we will go back when we have more time as this visit was a pre theatre dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nora G.a year ago · 1 review

service was good.suggestions on drinks very good. food was served promptly and we all 8 of us had a great time. and on top of that your personnel considered that we were going to the theater so they made sure we were served on time to enjoy the meal and get to the theater on time. WHAT ELSE CAN WE ASK. OH maybe to have some one with an umbrella to take us across the road as it started to rain when we were going across the raid???? only joking.:)