Reviews Vine - Middlesbrough

Excellent
5.3/6
210 Reviews
Vine - Middlesbrough Middlesbrough image 1
Vine - Middlesbrough Middlesbrough image 2
Vine - Middlesbrough Middlesbrough image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

210 Vine - Middlesbrough Reviews

Read reviews about Vine - Middlesbrough here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vine - Middlesbrough. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vine - Middlesbrough.

Excellent
5.3/6
210 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria T.20 hours ago · 2 reviews

excellent food and wine, sharing platter was amazing! Excellent service

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen M.6 days ago · 2 reviews

Amazing night again, so lucky to have this on our doorstep. Both the food and service brilliant.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Phil E.12 days ago · 1 review

It was our first time at Vine and I can say right now it wont be our last. The Staff are lovely and Knowledgable and the service was first class. The food was top quality and couple that with a gorgeous relaxed atmosphere and you have a winning combination. We look forward to our future visits.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon T.13 days ago · 2 reviews

Look the food here the beautiful decor and great vibe.

"Okay"
3/6
Jo M.8 months ago · 1 review

Had very high expectations after reading the reviews but was left a little disappointed. The building is lovely, we had a warm welcome on entering the restaurant and went to the bar for a drink. We were given a hand written menu wrote on the back of another menu, but it had no prices on. The bar did have a good range of drinks, but again no prices displayed. We were seated and our table was very wobbly. The soup of the day was displayed on the board as tomato and basil, which I ordered. When it came I couldn't taste tomatoes! I dipped my bread in the soup, gave my partner a couple of spoons to taste and I had to leave it. My partner had scallops, and loved them. When the waitress cleared the starters, she asked if the soup was okay. I told her it didn't taste of tomato. I saw the waitress talking to the chef about my leftover soup. It turns out the board was wrong and they has served carrot and orange, something I would not have ordered. The waitress was very lovely and apologised. We had ordered the steak and lobster sharing platter, with sides of chips. The steak was okay, a little fatty, the lobster again okay. The chips were very dry, my partner was unable to eat them. It was a shame they don't offer finger bowls to go with the lobster. Dessert was delicious, but the white chocolate mouse was three tiny swirls, and for £8, not good value. The cheesecake was a fair portion. When asked for the bill, I was surprised I had been charged for the soup. The bill was just over £100 for two people. That included three pints, a small lemonade (and the wine that was in the sharing board offer) For the price I expected more, and am not sure if I will return. I never bothered to complain about the soup because the waitresses are the most redeeming feature of the restaurant, friendly and efficient, hence I left them a tip. After the closure of my favourite restaurant The Brasserie, I was excited at thinking I had found a decent replacement. I was wrong, far better food and prices available. People should try the Peppermill Bistro in Billingham, it's beautiful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara H.3 months ago · 1 review

It was our first time at Vine and we got a very warm welcome. The atmosphere of the restaurant was lovely and we were shown to our table where we were asked if it was ok as there was a saxaphone player on and he wanted to make sure it wasn't too loud for us...was pwrfect for us as we love live music. ( wasn't too lid either) Our waitress was very warm, friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. Food was delicious...My main dish was the risotto which was perfect, and my husband had a lovely fish dish. I started with the pate and my husband the prawns, we both opted for a dessert...stickty toffee pudding for me ,and cheescake for my husband. All the food was lovely and well presented. The music and ambience was just perfect. We will definitely return. Thank you to all the staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca H.a year ago · 1 review

First visit great for me as live locally. It is an outstanding place, the decor is amazing and original. The Vine has the wow factor. Food is unbelievable and seating is just right, not too congested or too many. The service is superb and we were really looked after even leaving as the Maître De ensuring our lift was outside. This is masterchef the professionals quality food and I am sure there will be a Michelin star in the future. There is music and Thursday night was too young singers playing guitars and they were superb. You can also enjoy a saxophonist and a pianist. Outstanding so lucky to have this in Linthorpe. I will be a regular visitor. Thanks to everyone for a fantastic first visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin I.a year ago · 1 review

This was a great experience, the ambience was good with live piano and saxophone player. The tables at large so there is plenty of room for food and drinks. The selection of continental beers was good. I had muscles for a starter portion was the size of a main course. the main course requires additional side order(s ) to make it complete. This must be one of the top restaurants in the area for food and experience, I would recommend the Italian wine for £24. There is no desert wines available, but after talking to the manager he stated that this would be added to the list. I am looking forward to our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
BigTed C.a year ago · 5 reviews

I can’t take a single point away from this restaurant or this team (not that I ever have that as an aim when making a review). The food was simply lovely. Absolutely fantastic quality. I’ve eaten in a number of high end places ‘in my time...’ but this was a lovely find in the boro. I can not recommend it highly enough and both my wife & I are already planning our next visit. In fact we were planning it & who to bring by the middle of the main course! If in doubt, have a bash at the salt & pepper squid. It’s on a different level altogether! Be seeing you soon Vine 👍🏻

"Good"
4/6
jeff b.a year ago · 1 review

I dislike eating in semi darkness and mentioned this to the maître D when leaving and he advised that we could be seated in the private area when next visiting.( I do not want to be private either) We were a party of 4 and once seated we were given an "amuse booch" consisting of 4 button sized things on a slate platter. Tasty morsels. Food was good but small portions especially the puds which were very pretty but very very small. Prices were for mains only and you paid extra for sides it seems that with so called fine dining that the more you pay the less you get and we paid £166 plus tip for the four of us with only 2 beers and 2 glasses of wine ( and only 2 puds) between us. There are other places with better value than this ( even on Teesside!) We applaud the attempt to improve restaurant offering on Teesside - this is a good effort but could do better,