Reviews Wee Buddha

City CentreAsian Fusion, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
107 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Britannia Spice

Leith
4.6/65
Britannia Spice

107 Wee Buddha Reviews

Read reviews about Wee Buddha here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Wee Buddha. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Wee Buddha.

Wonderful
5.6/6
107 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Stewart G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Yet again Wee Buddha delivered. Great food, excellent service in a very friendly and relaxing environment. We have been to Wee Buddha many times and will definitely go many more times!

"Excellent"
6/6
jane l.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the servings very generous. Loved the feel of the place and the staff were very attentive. Will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lianne S.a year ago · 1 review

Food was absolutely amazing. The crispy fried bean curd was the best thing I've eaten this year! Loads of veggie and gluten free options. Delicious gin and blueberry cocktail. Atmosphere welcoming and cozy. It was a freezing cold night and the toilet was like being outdoors so keep your jacket on if you need to go the loo in winter time. Totally worth it though for the food. Yum!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robby O.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food. Beautiful location. Very friendly staff. Loved it. Highly recommend, the variety of both the food and drinks menu is excellent. The freshness and flavours of the food, I had the haggis wontons followed by the Singapore noodles, was simply divine - looking forward to my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona W.2 years ago · 1 review

First visit to Wee Buddha restaurant in Edinburgh and it was amazing. Asian tapas style food with so much flavour! This place really took me back to my experience travelling Asia, the food was amazing and the right amount of spice! Perfect portion sizes (we ordered as a couple - 2 starters to share each ordered a noodle dish), the venue was small (I would recommend booking in advance) and had a great atmosphere and the staff were very attentive, and friendly. Could not fault this place and cannot wait to return! Thanks so much, Fiona and Steve.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.2 years ago · 1 review

All the best of Hong Kong street food all packed in a cosy eating & drinking space over two floors with really pleasant & chilled out staff, nothing too much bother... We have been to Hong Kong a few times & tried street food & now & again you get a gem of a place with a gem of a dish, but Ken (Owner) manages to pack as much flavour into the dishes we have tried & has achieved a cracking menu. You have to try the hot n spicy squid, six spice crispy bean curd, Cantonese fries, garlic & chili chicken wings, san choy bau, gyoza's,12.30 tomorrow look out I am back in! PS: You should try the Wee Budha craft lager that glides down a treat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michele B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Another great night at Wee Buddha.. the food was delicious as ever and brought my friend who had not been before... she was so impressed that she has already made plans for another trip back! Cosy, delicious food, great wine and not too pricey!

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food , great service and lovely surroundings . Wee Buddha is a hidden gem , beautiful smells surrounds you as you await your order , every dish that we saw looked better than the next , truly great food .

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant! Me and my partner have been looking for somewhere that does great chicken wings, and Wee Buddha does the best chicken wings in edinburgh! Already cant wait to go back again. The waiter was lovely too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kurt W.2 years ago · 1 review

Wee Buddha is a treasure! We are frequent guests, and the food, atmosphere, and service never disappoints. My personal favourite is the Singapore Noodles. Our kids love the Gyoza Dumplings and Cantonese Chips.