Reviews Yaalu Yalu Restaurant

South CroydonAsian££££
Excellent
4.7/6
12 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

OKA

Camden
5.5/6111
OKA

K Place Korean BBQ

City of London
4.4/6149
K Place Korean BBQ

12 Yaalu Yalu Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Yaalu Yalu Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Yaalu Yalu Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Yaalu Yalu Restaurant.

Excellent
4.7/6
12 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elisabeth R.2 years ago · 1 review

We went to celebrate our wedding anniversary and found it to be ever so romantic. The food is delicious and full of flavour. So happy to have a restaurant like that in front of our door step.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet P.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and very welcoming. Enjoyed the spicy prawns and wild boar. Not forgetting the extra coconut Roti. Would recommend. Thank you for hosting us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheran R.2 years ago · 7 reviews

I have eaten at Yaalu Yalu several times with different friends and we all love it. The service is friendly and efficient and the food is is delicious with a wonderful blend of spices.

"Excellent"
6/6
nalini c.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service and excellent food at a fair price. Bit quiet for a Friday but it was soon after Valentine's Day so not surprising. Recommend it highly

"Good"
4/6
janet k.2 years ago · 1 review

Starters really nice I had sardines and my son prawns. Mains a let down I had goat curry meat was lovely tender and spicy The roti that came with it were the worse I have ever had about 1/4 inch thick and like lead to eat burnt on one side and coconut sambal tastless and dry. My son had the wild boar again the meat was tasty if a little salty and the dish was calling out for a sauce as it was served with rice roti and sambal and there was no sauce He could not finish it. We did not bother with puddings.

"Good"
4/6
Sue B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Had a nice relaxing Sat night meal with friends, staff lovely and welcoming and took things at our pace. Very reasonable price, around £25 head with bottle wine, two courses and shared dessert. Plus coffee. Food was not as 'wow' as expected given reviews, but interesting and tasty.

"Great"
5/6
Les W.2 years ago · 1 review

Great meal, very authentic - just like being in Sri Lanka! We had the devilled prawns for starters and highly recommend those to anyone who goes. We will definitely be going back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave C.2 years ago · 1 review

very good food and very good service owners are very friendly sat down and spoke to all the customers and showed and interest in what we thought

"Great"
5/6
Dominika W.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good food which gives you authentic taste of Sri Lanka! The stuff is very nice, helpful and well presented. Shame there is no Sri Lankan beer Lion . Highly recommended 👍🏻

"Great"
5/6
Ruth M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was authentic and delicious. Good apmoshere. Service was friendly and efficient. I've holidayed in Sri Lanka and this restaurant brought back good memories.