Reviews Zara Mediterranean Bistro

Old TownTurkish££££
Excellent
4.8/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Rodi

West End
5.3/612
Rodi

Fig Tree Bistro

Old Town
Fig Tree Bistro

19 Zara Mediterranean Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Zara Mediterranean Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zara Mediterranean Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zara Mediterranean Bistro.

Excellent
4.8/6
19 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Antony D.9 months ago · 1 review

Good food; decent choices for vegetarians; remarkably reasonable prices; cheerful and friendly service; homely but comfortable ambience; quite small (especially inside) - booking is advisable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anjie B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely tapas , each dish scrumptious and we sat outside . Waiter, Edinburgh was charming and helpful. Zara was recommended and I would do the same..

"Excellent"
6/6
Roderick H.2 years ago · 1 review

Really good range of dishes, all very tasty and well cooked and presented. The Bistro has only just re-opened after being refurbished. A really good dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack C.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, excellent Food. Really good choice of wines Just what we need when we go out for a meal. WE'll be back!! Very soon !!

"Okay"
3/6
Allan S.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I were extremely disappointed but I'm going to give it a middling review: 1. It was closed on a Monday and a Tuesday evening when we wanted to go, even though the opening hours state that it should have been open. 2. I booked yesterday online and given my experience in 1., I decided to phone to check. I had an extremely rude response. I would have cancelled the booking had I not had a Living Social voucher. 3. I arrived and again thought the man was rude although he did improve as the evening went on. 4. I enjoyed my food and although my wife enjoyed the starter, the main didn't really inspire. We ordered meatballs for her main and it was primarily a lot of vegetables with only a tiny number of meatballs. 5. The atmosphere was spoiled somewhat by an argument going on between the man and his daughter in the kitchen! Overall, had I not had a voucher, I wouldn't have gone. The food was reasonable, but it wasn't great and not really worth the price we would have paid.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol C.2 years ago · 1 review

I visited this restaurant when it was the turkish kitchen situated just around the corner, now it has moved onto Rose street and changed it's name to Zara. I worried it might not be as good as I remembered but I was wrong. It was excellent, food to die for, very friendly staff and service and will be returning very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
SUSAN K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely, attentive and helpful staff. Great food. Good variety. The only problem being that my online booking didn't reach the restaurant so they weren't expecting us. However they went out of their way to accommodate us. Great night. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia K.2 years ago · 4 reviews

I've been before and wanted to go back. The food is amazing, so tasty and freshly prepared. My friend & I were there last night and it was buzzing. Great atmosphere and the staff are so friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The three of us very much enjoyed the meze menu - two of us having three hot dishes each and one a vegetarian platter. They were all absolutely delicious and beautifully cooked.

"Good"
4/6
Beth C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice food and service in this informal restaurant. It would have scored 5 but Turkish restaurants usually have loads of veggie options and we were a wee bit disappointed at the limited veggie main course options and the wine £5.45 a glass was a bit pricey too.