Reviews Zitas

City CentreAmerican, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.6/6
28 Reviews
Zitas Exeter image 1
Zitas Exeter image 2
Zitas Exeter image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 Zitas Reviews

Read reviews about Zitas here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zitas. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zitas.

Excellent
4.6/6
28 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Andy S.a day ago · 1 review

If you like BBQ food, this place is well worth a visit, excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
rachael r.4 months ago · 1 review

Great service and food for sons 24th birthday 🥳 Had starters, sharing platter, ribs & burger. Our party of 6 was well looked after. Thank you 🍾🥂

"Excellent"
6/6
James G.6 months ago · 1 review

Awesome food. Had the smoke platters and cocktail jugs. Really tasty and good value. Staff were friendly and helpful too. Well worth a visit with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
simon h.8 months ago · 1 review

Good service and lovely food. Plenty of it as well! Nice to have a choice of something different. Would definitely recommend Zitas. Worth the little stroll from town.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue D.a year ago · 1 review

We wanted a smokehouse halfway between Plymouth and Street, Somerset for a birthday meal. Did a quick Google search and Zitas came up top of the list. Visited their website, checked the wheelchair access, viewed the menu and then booked online. The whole process was quick, easy and simple to use. We parked right outside the restaurant. Had a lovely warm welcome. Made our choices for 4 mains and 2sides. When they arrived they looked and smelled amazing. They tasted even better. The Brisket melted in the mouth, the pulled pork had a great flavour, the burger was a real mouthful and the chicken had a fishy taste! Moink Balls were different but tasted great. We decided we had space for desserts and we had brownies, sundae and waffle....all were gorgeous. Well worth the trips from Somerset & Plymouth. Will come again.

"Okay"
3/6
Sabina R.a year ago · 1 review

We really wanted to like this place and was excited about going here but we left rather disappointed. If you are going to open an American 'based' restauraunt when you have a very well known one already within an arms reach, you'd expect it to be one step ahead. The food was Ok, all edible but not as good as as I was hoping (having been to America a number of times and trying a range of smokehouse food, this didn't compare at all) and the portion size is a little mediocre. The whole place is a little confused as to whether it's meant to be a restaurant or a diner. Inside/outside it looks like a restaurant that's decorated with an odd array of posters and artwork but our food was served up in plastic diner style bowls. There was no atmosphere at all and the music didn't really work. The staff were pleasant but won't be going back.

"Terrible"
1/6
Kathryn P.a year ago · 1 review

They are a week into a new ‘smokehouse’ menu. We had already looked at the menu and decided to have the sharing tray for 2. When we arrived at 6.30pm (Friday night) we were told that the brisket would not be ready for a few hours (!) but we could still have the sharing tray as they would add extra of the other items to make up for it. Despite being the first people in the restaurant that night (another 2 tables of 2 arrived 10 mins or so after) it was by no means busy but we waited 45 mins for the food to arrive! When it did arrive the tray consisted of 3 chicken legs, 4 bacon and mince ‘bites’, 4 ribs (suggested to be a half rack) 2 halves of a tiny sausage, a tablespoon of coleslaw and about 10 chips!! We had also ordered as extra side of onion rings for £3 (there were 4!). I asked the waiter what had actually replaced the brisket and he said we had had an extra 2 bacon bites and an extra chicken leg!! Considering the wait...the onion rings and ribs were cold, the chicken was smoked but had a really weird smoked taste to it and had tin foil wrapped round the ends?! The best thing on the plate was the sausage which although tasty was the size of a cocktail sausage! I complained to the waiter who after speaking to the chef came back with some fresh onion rings for us but said to replace anything else would take some time!! We has already been in the restaurant an hour and 29 mins by this time so wasn’t prepared to wait any longer. The waiter kindly waivered our food bill so we paid for our drinks and left! I had high hopes for what looked like a decent menu but was very disappointed!

"Good"
4/6
Neil J.a month ago · 1 review

Had a good meal , ( think I'd prefer a plate than a plastic tray ! ) Place is bright and clean and the guy that served us was friendly . It was very quiet , we were the only people in at 6.30 and for the duration of our stay .. shame , because it deserves more attention . The meat eaters at our table were very happy.

"Great"
5/6
Janice J.2 years ago · 1 review

Meal good. Staff helpful. They served our 2 yr old first before we had ordered so that he was occupied. Next they offered him crayons etc. We enjoyed our relaxing time there and their patience. Meal was delicious. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul G.8 months ago · 1 review

Good food, reasonable prices, good service. Nice informal atmosphere. Will definitely return in the future. Will be interesting to see what is done with the malthouse chimney room, could be a cosy snug.