Reviews Zucca

West EndItalian, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
58 Reviews
Zucca Edinburgh image 1
Zucca Edinburgh image 2
Zucca Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

58 Zucca Reviews

Read reviews about Zucca here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Zucca. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Zucca.

Excellent
5.4/6
58 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John M.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent Italian food cooked simply just the way it should be. Great location for Edinburgh entertainment. Staff very welcoming and attentive. Will recommend to all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alistair K.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service for a quick pre-theatre meal, and great food. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the ambience cheerful. And it's right next to the Lyceum.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz A.2 years ago · 1 review

Eight of us went to Zucca prior to the theatre. Very efficient service and excellent food. We all really enjoyed our food. Thanks Zucca. X

"Excellent"
6/6
Saunders A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent meal, as always. Pleasant attentive staff and superb quality. The chocolate box dessert is fantastic but the homemade pasta is always perfectly cooked. The only place I'll eat gnocchi!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jillian D.2 years ago · 1 review

Zucca food is more imaginative than many Italian restaurants & wine list is great. Pre-theatre menu offers good choice of delicious meals @ v reasonable prices. Relaxed vibe, music etc. Very Friendly & attentive staff, who ensure time to enjoy meal, but also finish in time for show! Wish I could go more often.

"Good"
4/6
Alice C. D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The visit to the restaurant was fine. We booked for an early lunch as we going to the theatre at 2pm and service in Zucca can be a little slow , as is getting the bill. We all enjoyed our meal but felt that the lunch menu could do with being updated. The same things have been on offer for the last 3 months. Staff are always pleasant and attentive.

"Great"
5/6
SANDY M.6 months ago · 7 reviews

We enjoyed our meal at Zucca. Reasonably varied menu all at reasonable prices. We both chose pasta dishes. Bolognese and Carbonara and both were very good. House wine was also very good again at a reasonable price. We will return as very handy for meal before or after the theatre.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thea L.2 years ago · 1 review

First class food and first class service as usual at Zucca. The set menu is well priced and the extras are also by Edinburgh standards very reasonable. The steaks were perfectly cooked. Recommend the risotto - it is always delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian B.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Great food and service at a reasonable price. The mushroom risotto was one of the best I have ever eaten. I will certainly visit Zucca again and recommend it to my friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian B.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food excellent, service warm friendly and efficient. Pasta was very well cooked and presented. Zucca has become one of our favorite estaurants and is in a good location for us