Reviews Abbys Wine Bar & Bistro

Town CentreSpanish, British, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
59 Reviews
Abbys Wine Bar & Bistro Grimsby image 1
Abbys Wine Bar & Bistro Grimsby image 2
Abbys Wine Bar & Bistro Grimsby image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

59 Abbys Wine Bar & Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Abbys Wine Bar & Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Abbys Wine Bar & Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Abbys Wine Bar & Bistro.

Wonderful
5.6/6
59 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Beth G.3 days ago · 2 reviews

The tapas is definitely the best in Grimsby and Cleethorpes. The staff are friendly and attentive and the prices aren’t expensive. I’ve been a twice in the past month and both times were great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe D.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Another lovely meal at Abbys. Staff and Service as friendly as ever and food so tasty! My mum truly enjoyed her mothers day meal. Thankyou once again! 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy H.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food lovely staff nice atmosphere 😊 x x x

"Excellent"
6/6
Jana I.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic service and beautiful food. Love the fact you can see the chef at work! Personable service and our go to place for special occasions, make you feel so welcome!

"Good"
4/6
Val F.2 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant was busy the night we was booked at Abby’s as there was a big party also booked. This was not a problem and staff coped very well . Food was very nice although a hard piece of plastic was found in one of our parties pudding the serving staff handled it very well and the problem was resolved. However we found the Abby restaurant very chilly and as the night went on we became extremely cold all three members of our party became uncomfortably cold so much so we left earlier than we would otherwise. In hindsight We should of mentioned it to the staff .

"Great"
5/6
Julie A.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was lovely although 3 out of the 6 tapas I ordered I did not like but that's personal choice and taste. Nothing wrong with the cooking I just ordered them and never had them before so I didn't no what to expect. My husband's steak was beautiful spot on he said. Lovely atmosphere only one thing I would change and that's to get more.comfortable seating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe D.2 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous tasty food as always with friendly smiles and a polite efficient service from the lovely Callum and team. Definitely our favourite place to eat whether it's a catch up with friends or family occasion. Such a nice atmosphere and good quality range of food and drinks.

"Good"
4/6
Jaime K.4 months ago · 3 reviews

The food that we revived was delicious, but very small portions! No vegetables where included.... for example salmon with roast potatoes (no veg) we where sat by the entrance/Exit, every time someone used the door we where frozen. Staff where Plesent and friendly and it is lovely to be able to see such a clean well run kitchen. Over all we had a good evening. Thanks,

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna H.3 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed a beautiful meal here last night. The food was out of this world!! Best meal we have had anywhere in a very long time and we will most definitely be back!! The staff are extremely polite and friendly. Lovely place. Highly recommend!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.a year ago · 1 review

Arrived on time was greeted warmly , drinks offered after 5 minutes ordered food came within 15 minutes it was fairly quite We had the 2/1 offer and wasn’t disappointed the food was very tasty and of good quality