Reviews Abyssinia

HarehillsAfrican££££
Excellent
5.0/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Corarima

Town Centre
5.8/656
Corarima

Sami's Moroccan

Chapel Allerton
5.1/623
Sami's Moroccan

10 Abyssinia Reviews

Read reviews about Abyssinia here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Abyssinia. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Abyssinia.

Excellent
5.0/6
10 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.2 years ago · 1 review

a unique and completely different experience. Great value for money for the amount of food provided. Very friendly service. We were made to feel very welcome.

"Excellent"
6/6
Netta P.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely little hidden gem. Food was incredible, so tasty and unique. Get the Abyssinia Special which is the big shared plate, we had 2 of them between 4 of us but struggled to finish, so I reckon one of them would feed 3! The owner was really friendly and laid back. Good value food and nice atmosphere. We'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Edward A.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a great time, lovely food and fantastic service. The feast option is recommended, you get to try a bunch of different dishes and it's a lot of fun.

"Great"
5/6
Amanda F.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food. 3 of us had the sharing platter (£25) and ordered one extra dish (ribs, £8), which turned out to be a bit too much (but we took the leftovers home in a doggy bag). With 4 soft drinks (£1 each) and coffee (£5), the bill came to £42, which we felt was amazing value. By the way, they don't serve alcohol.

"Good"
4/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 1 review

Having won the best in Leeds award I was expecting something special. Ethiopian food is a mystery to us so we were studying the menu to try find something suitable for us. The very pleasant owner suggested that we try the platter. The problem was that there was too many varied things on it. some of which we liked and others we didn't. In retrospect we should have persevered with our own choices. the décor and general cleanliness of the place left a little to be desired, but the food was fresh and tasty (even if we did struggle with some of it). it is worth giving this place a try but don't make it a special night out.

"Good"
4/6
Peter L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very friendly and welcoming place, with good music and lively decor. We had a 'tasting platter' of various vegetarian and meat dishes. The lentil and lamb dishes were the best. We struggled a bit with the inerja bread and resorted to forks in the end. The coffee was outstanding. Good, attentive service too.

"Great"
5/6
Neil S.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Great experience with friendly host. I'd recommend the sharing platters to get an idea of this unusual cuisine. The coffee ceremony is great fun with beans roasted freshly for you. Worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Sean M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great service! The food is presented in an authentic style, the coffee was awesome! Budget meal out with a real difference, I will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Bridget P.2 years ago · 1 review

A lovely meal - and probably the best Ethiopian food I've had - here or in Ethiopia! And the coffee was superb. We'll be back!

"Good"
4/6
john w.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was very good spice just write need to offer forks at least Coffee nice but £7 very expensive £24 for meal ok but won't be going again