Reviews Achellos Italian Restaurant

FenhamItalian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
77 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bellini - Seaburn

City Centre
5.7/6848
Bellini - Seaburn

San Lorenzo - Gosforth

Gosforth
5.5/6464
San Lorenzo - Gosforth

77 Achellos Italian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Achellos Italian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Achellos Italian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Achellos Italian Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
77 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul W.7 months ago · 1 review

This is a fantastic restaurant. Excellent Quality food and great Service from the lovely staff. From a cost point of view, it is value for money. A++++

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim F.a year ago · 1 review

What a fantastic meal and family celebration we had at Ancellos tonight. The food was really lovely and we all had different things to eat. The staff were so polite and very attentive too. We’re all looking forward to visiting again in the near future.......

"Excellent"
6/6
dave t.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food. service even better and very friendly highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan W.a year ago · 1 review

First time.. was recommended by a friend!! Arrived was shown to my table everything about the place was perfect staff, meal and atmosphere. I love my food to be fresh and hot you ticked all my boxes thank you chef will defo go again 👌🏻👌🏻

"Good"
4/6
ALLISON W.2 years ago · 1 review

First time we have been to Achellos heard really good things which is why we decided to go first impressions the restaurant is decorated to a high standard we were shown to our table and despite the restaurant not being busy took a while for the staff to take a drinks order having said that the staff where lovely also took a while for our drinks to arrive and also to then take our food order when our food was served it was gorgeous and very good portion garlic bread was delicious too our mains where just as tasty and again really good portion we didn't have a check back to see if everything was ok and again was difficult to get someone to take a drinks order but I do think this was due to purely a lack of staff we asked for the ice cream which was part of the special deal and again waited for ages for that too - all in all tho this place is lovely and we would definitely go back and recommend to others it's a little gem but you haven't got to be in a hurry :)

"Great"
5/6
Robert J.6 months ago · 7 reviews

We both ate from the special evening menu which was extremely good value. There was a reasonable selection to choose from, both in the starters and the main course was a choice of pizzas or pastas. We chose pizzas which were both tasty and a very good size. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the food arrived very promptly. We have already recommended Achellos to both family and friends and we will return.

"Great"
5/6
Liam C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was incredible and really put the place in my good books, the staff were well suited and really proved that they loved working there, I had a pasta dish and it was the creamiest cheese I've ever experienced, true Italian food art and so I already want to be back again for a second plate.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew R.2 years ago · 1 review

10/10 anyone wanting a nice, chilled out meal with fantastic staff then look no further. Amazing food! I enquirered about a wine list. Received a call the next day personally, telling me it's bring your own alcohol with NO corkage charge. Quality..quantity & already planning a return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mel B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food,freshly done, excellent customer service, value for money -happy to accommodate our food requests, take out, put in etc, a lovely atmosphere ,time to talk , digest between courses. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - a great nite.x

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service from the minute we got there couldn't have done more for you. Food was also great with nothing to fault, the fact you bring your own wine makes this such a cheap night but with top notch food