Reviews Al Duca

St. JamesPizza, Italian, European, International££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
21 Reviews
Al Duca London image 1
Al Duca London image 2
Al Duca London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 Al Duca Reviews

Read reviews about Al Duca here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Al Duca. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Al Duca.

Wonderful
5.5/6
21 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Brian S.12 days ago · 9 reviews

Another wonderful meal in a friendly restaurant where food and service are always a pleasure to enjoy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian S.2 months ago · 1 review

As always: great food, great attentive service, great atmosphere, great experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
James L.3 months ago · 1 review

Friendly and accommodating as ever. Great winter menu and very attractive surroundings relatively recently renovated. Never pretentious and always a good convivial atmosphere, unlike many a West End establishment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert B.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Perfect and attentive service. We have always enjoyed our meals there. The food is cooked just right every time and the wine selection a good balance and an excellent range.

"Excellent"
6/6
Florence A.2 years ago · 1 review

I had lunch with a friend. We had a wonderful time. It's a fun and lively place. The owner gave us a warm welcome; he is the one who takes the orders, giving excellent pieces of advise. The waiters were charmingly Italian and generous with the crispy slices of bread. The food was gorgeous. Home made pasta was cooked to perfection. The pistachio home made ice cream was absolutely delicious. Coffee was as good as in Venice. We are definetely going back to Al Duca next time we have lunch together in London. Booking is recommended. The place was full on that saturday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy B.5 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, service ,welcoming and friendly staff. Always enjoy our visits, have been eating there for years. Pity QuaNdo let us down by failing to pass our booKing to Al Duca but they dealt with it in their usual cool way.

"Okay"
3/6
Gonul Hussein H.2 years ago · 1 review

I went with four friends on a Saturday lunch time. The restaurant was almost empty which was surprising for a Saturday lunchtime in Piccadilly so there was no ambience. The food was over salted. I thought at the time that it was rather salty but it wasn't until I left and half an hour later I was gasping for water, I was so dehydrated. I drank a whole bottle of water (half a litre) in one go which I have not done before and this was after consuming several litres of water during the meal. The service was fine but a bit slow. Given there were only three tables to serve all afternoon this was surprising. I have been to this restaurant on two other occasions when it was much busier and had a much more pleasurable experience. It's almost as if they felt it wasn't worth making an effort because there was hardly anybody there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert D.2 years ago · 1 review

We had the good meal we expercted . Having used Al Duca and its predecessor for many years on an occasional basis as we do not live in London, we were just surprised how the cost has risen.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce C.2 years ago · 1 review

First time I'd been to Al Duca, would definitely go again. Great food, great service, intimate restaurant without feeling you were on top of other diners!

"Great"
5/6
Stephanie P.2 years ago · 1 review

Stylish restaurant serving beautifully presented modern Italian food. Al Duca is excellent value for its central location just off Jermyn Street. Staff are both friendly and courteous. It never disappoints.