Reviews Al Sultan

Excellent
4.9/6
40 Reviews
Al Sultan London image 1
Al Sultan London image 2
Al Sultan London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

40 Al Sultan Reviews

Read reviews about Al Sultan here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Al Sultan. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Al Sultan.

Excellent
4.9/6
40 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Giacomo L.a month ago · 1 review

One of my fav restaurants in London, great atmosphere and great food

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy C.3 months ago · 5 reviews

Delicious food, pleasant ambiance and good service. We have eaten here many times over the last 20-odd years and have always enjoyed an excellent meal. This time we enjoyed some hot and cold mezes, Lebanese house wine, salad, fruit and baklava. We will return next time we are in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph T.4 months ago · 1 review

Had a quick lunch with an old friend, both of us are fans of Lebanese food and ordered the Lamb Shawarma. Excellent food and service. Couldn't wish for better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony C.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and so too service. We ordered and received amazing service throughout. Certainly more spacious than the restaurant over the road of El Hamrah and specifically their Moutabel was superb. If you like Lebanese food head here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy C.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Great food and service. Salad platter to start, delicious mezzes served with warm bread which was replenished part-way through the meal. We had a bottle of Lebanese house red which was reasonably-priced and at the end of the meal we were brought a plate of fresh fruits as well as a plate of baklava-both on the house. We have eaten at many Lebanese restaurants in London and Lebanon and consider this to be the best one in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.a year ago · 3 reviews

It's fair to say we have been coming here for years as our favourite Lebanese in London. After the refurb of a couple of years ago, it is now very smart with a bright fashionable interior and I have to say the food is better as well. It's a nice atmosphere, not noisy and crowded, somewhere where you can relax and hear your partner talk and chat over a great meal with attentive service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kia W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly staff, family atmosphere and gorgeous food. We were at Al Sultan for a Sunday lunch and were perfectly served. Both the meze and the main dish was excellent and beautifully served.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen W.8 months ago · 1 review

Al Sultan provides a Fantastic meal with excellent service, the recommendations by our friendly server were perfect for our tastes and the right amount of food for two hungry travelers. Great selections!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike E.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was EXCELLENT, and service even better. This is a great Lebanese restaurant. We all thoroughly enjoyed our evening at al Sultan, Mayfair, London. We could have not asked for, and gotten, a better experience for dinner. Thanks. We will be back on our next London trip. Mike & Sue English, Austin, Texas, USA

"Great"
5/6
Zoe F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is always very good; attentive service and excellent Lebanese wine. The Al Sultan mixed grill is a family favourite: vegetable dishes and good bread make it a healthy meal.