Reviews Allegria Italian

SwalwellItalian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
17 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bellini - Seaburn

City Centre
5.7/6845
Bellini - Seaburn

San Lorenzo - Gosforth

Gosforth
5.5/6461
San Lorenzo - Gosforth

17 Allegria Italian Reviews

Read reviews about Allegria Italian here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Allegria Italian. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Allegria Italian.

Excellent
5.2/6
17 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kathryn R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was lovely and reasonably priced. The menu gave us lots of choice. The staff were very helpful and good with our children. We will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Morag h.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and delicious food at a fabulous price. Would certainly recommend this Italian restaurant to friends and family. Will definitely be going back to eat there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
PHILIP B.2 years ago · 1 review

great place fantastic food, booked from the internet but did not seem to be in diary but staff quickly sorted a table cleaned and ready within a few mins. we will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Malcolm F.2 years ago · 1 review

Authentic Italian food served in lovely surroundings...great value for money and speedy service. What more could you want...we visit at least once a week!! Loved it

"Great"
5/6
michelle s.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I decided to take my mam for her birthday, our party was of five adults and we arrived a few minutes before our table reservation time. The table was ready for us and we were pointed to it, would have been better to have been taken. One of our party was a few minutes late so we delayed ordering until they arrived. However this meant we had time to properly read the menu it was fab! We went for the evening 3 course special with main upgrade for extra £3 (sirloin steak 😊) and dessert upgrade for extra £2. All I can say is wow, well done. The food was lovely, the restaurant is oldie worldie with beams and flickering candelabras. The tables ate spacious and the crockery and cutlery of decent quality. The only slight gripe we had was the time wasted waiting for our bill at the end, which took 25 minutes to bring and wasn't clear to read.it was however correct. I would definitely go back as it was lovely food and good value with pleasant staff. Just need to be a bit more efficient but hey, nobodies perfect. 😊

"Good"
4/6
Linda C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food is lovely I have no complaints at all about the quality but the reason I have given this restaurant a 4 is because I rang in advance to check I would be able to have a gluten free Sunday lunch , I'm celiac , and was assured I could when the lovely waitress took my order it was obvious that gluten free was not something that was regularly served for Sunday lunch. I had potato skins .........lovely.........lamb dinner which came with a Yorkshire pudding and stuffing !! And no gravy . Seemingly I could have taken my own gravy but wasn't told but come on chef you should know Yorkshire pudding and stuffing , why with lamb , both have flour in and should not touch the other food ! I will go back but armed with gravy and my Yorkshire puddings .

"Great"
5/6
Molly N.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was very good and the food was nicely served but I was not very impressed with the vegetables - they were covered in melted cheese and underneath there was only a tiny bit of brocolli , a tiny bit of mash and a few chips. Otherwise the food was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food at great prices. Was really busy which shows how popular this great little place has become in the short time it has been open. Less than £50 for 2 staters, 2 steaks and a bottle of wine.

"Great"
5/6
Joan E.2 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant value for money. I had Sunday lunch and the meat quality was good. The room is very inviting, plenty of space in which to feel comfortable. Staff were very pleasant and friendly. Great to see into the kitchen. I would not hesitate to revisit Allegria.

"Excellent"
6/6
michelle s.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Fab Sunday lunch, we were all over the moon. Great food, fast service and they were choca block full.. Very well done. The best of it all only £7.95 for the Sunday lunch special plus drinks. 😊