Reviews Alsham Lebanese Restaurant

City CentreLebanese, Middle Eastern££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
23 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Bake One

Gosforth
5.7/631
The Bake One

The Bake

Byker
6.0/62
The Bake

23 Alsham Lebanese Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Alsham Lebanese Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Alsham Lebanese Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Alsham Lebanese Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
23 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine P.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and made us feel so welcome. I will definitely be going back to try another dish from their tempting menu. Next time I’ll leave room for some baklava! Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
matt n.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food, really friendly staff, relaxed setting. I had the chicken mixed grill and it was all freshly cooked, well marinaded and full of flavour. The breads are handmade and come all puffed up at first - fresh from their kiln. Most recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie E.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous meal! Tasty, very reasonable pricing and fantastic service. Warm and friendly staff who went out of their way to look after us. Highly recommended, could not fault it. We even got a free starter to share while we ordered and a free pudding. Fabulous!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernardo B.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent! Second time to the restaurant, even better than the 1st. Really enjoy the atmosphere/ decoration as well! Staff were really friendly as well!

"Excellent"
6/6
Les P.2 years ago · 1 review

Having had a bad experience with Lebanese food in London, unhelpful staff and poor food, I had always wanted to try it again hoping it was a one off. I wasn't disappointed this time. The staff are attentive and friendly and the food was great, very tasty - spicy flavours without the heat. Definitely would go again.

"Great"
5/6
Jean S.2 years ago · 5 reviews

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. There was a lively buzz in the restaurant but we had someone who is hard of hearing in our group who simply couldn't.t make out what anyone was saying, the music adds atmosphere but was a little loud when there were so many people talking and having a good time. I would definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
Nicola L.2 years ago · 1 review

the service was fantastic and food amazing. This was my first visit to a Lebanese restaurant and was certainly not disappointed - delicious. Would be better if alcohol was served but not sure if this is due to religious views etc regardless food was stunning !

"Great"
5/6
Oussama L.a year ago · 1 review

The atmosphere was excellent. Also beautiful decor. The food was very delicious. Do take into account that there is a 10% price-bound service fee on top of the price of your dish. I certainly recommend paying a visit to this restaurant and enjoy the food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susie F.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious, unpretentious, honest food, of excellent quality, if a little on the big side. The hummus was the creaminess, smoothest, and richest I've ever had, while the shawarma was succulent and seasoned to perfection.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reihaneh H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good and also be ready as you will get surprised by the bonus dessert and free mint teas. We really enjoyed it. Will definitely recommend others to try this restaurant.