Reviews Amici - Belfast

Excellent
5.1/6
46 Reviews
Amici - Belfast Belfast image 1
Amici - Belfast Belfast image 2
Amici - Belfast Belfast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

46 Amici - Belfast Reviews

Read reviews about Amici - Belfast here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Amici - Belfast. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Amici - Belfast.

Excellent
5.1/6
46 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Barry P.12 days ago · 1 review

Very good food at a very reasonable price. And good service, what more could you want.

"Excellent"
6/6
Grainne C.24 days ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable evening and meal last night in Amici. Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul N.a month ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely fantastic atmosphere, food, staff. We will definitely eat here again!

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely and efficient waitress. Didn't catch her name but she was Scottish. Food delicious and filling. We are already planning our next visit.

"Good"
4/6
Tasha M.a year ago · 1 review

Booked table for 6pm on Valentines Day. Arrived a little early but staff where friendly and sat us quickly. We took about 8 minutes to choose our food from the pre-theatre menu. We ordered the calamari and the arancini balls to start and pasta and gnocchi for our mains. The starters arrived almost instantly. The pre-theatre menu starters are the smaller starter portion size and boy, they really were small portions. We got around 7 small rings of squid and three tiny arancini balls. This not only made sharing awkward but we saw the portion of the large calamari starter and it looked much more sensible as a portion size. The food itself tasted really good so we were a little miffed. £3.50 for three tiny rice balls on a bed of lettuce didn't seem a fair price at all. Anyway, our tiny starter was taken away and we didn't have long to wait before we got out mains. One pasta dish and one beef with gnocchi. Both meals were tasty and this time the portion sizes seemed reasonable for the price. There could have been more veg with the beef but overall we were happy with the speed of the kitchen and the food itself. Sadly, given that it was Valentines day, we had thought there might have been a better atmosphere with the lighting and the music. Not that we didn't enjoy listening to Eye of the Tiger while in a nice Italian restaurant but they hadn't really seemed to make much effort for the holiday. Also we did feel we where slightly rushed through our "romantic" dinner, thankfully we hadn't bought wine to share as we left the restaurant within 35 minutes of arriving. We may be back in the future probably just for mains though... but at the same time we aren't in a hurry either.

"Great"
5/6
kirstie h.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely little place and wonderful food. I had the scampi to start which was divine. I chose this over the calamari which was frozen not fresh. Followed with Carbonara on recommendation of waitress, it didn't disappoint. £13.95 for the two courses plus a few quid for a bottle of Peroni. I'd say that was an average price for this kind of establishment and food so I was happy with that. The downside would be the automatic service charge, I hate it but hey-ho it happens when you're a large group and what can you do about it? We were also a bit disappointed that the taxis we asked the restaurant to book for us weren't - we were tourists not locals so it would have been really helpful. Some of our party walked back to the hotel and the rest of us eventually got a couple of cabs. Anyhow, great place and really lovely food x

"Excellent"
6/6
Theodore K.a year ago · 2 reviews

We were greeted immediately, seated promptly and introduced to our options in an informative and polite manner. The atmosphere was welcoming, warmly lit with pleasant music and the glow of conversation. The menu had a good range of options including gluten free starters, main courses, and desserts. We had fried calamari and scampi as starters, and braised beef in red wine and 'tagliate (10oz sliced sirloin beef steak) as main courses, all well presented and prepared. The wine suggestion (red Chianti) was successful and the service impeccable. It was an experience worth sharing. Highly recommended and a place to go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan M.2 years ago · 1 review

The proverbial saying, ' don't judge a book by its cover' holds true for Amici. The understated exterior belies the culinary gem to be found inside. Exquisite, freshly-cooked Italian food that's packed with flavour, And all at excellent value too. My partner lived in Italy for four years, so she knows authentic Italian cuisine when she tastes it, and this, she reckoned, was pretty damn good! I got the impression it's a family-run establishment which also adds a certain charm, with attentive but unobtrusive service. So for a flavoursome , great value meal with friends, give Amici a go.

"Great"
5/6
Michael G.3 months ago · 1 review

Found the booking experience to be really simple with a great choice of times, and it's as well we did because people were turned away from after 6.30pm. Nice menu with a lot of variety and will make sure to allow more time to enjoy. Good for a pre-theatre meal - Neil Delamere was brilliant - but just advise the staff if you have to be away by a particular time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann S.4 months ago · 1 review

Restaurant was lovely food was great & staff very attentive. Will be visiting again . I got bruschetta for starter & pizza for main though it was bit too hot for me with the chilli flakes but was my mistake for not asking for it to be left off . Service was fantastic