Reviews Amici - Newcastle

JesmondItalian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
87 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bellini - Seaburn

City Centre
5.7/6848
Bellini - Seaburn

San Lorenzo - Gosforth

Gosforth
5.5/6463
San Lorenzo - Gosforth

87 Amici - Newcastle Reviews

Read reviews about Amici - Newcastle here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Amici - Newcastle. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Amici - Newcastle.

Excellent
5.1/6
87 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sara W.a year ago · 1 review

I was running late but the restauarnt was fine with that. Food was really lovely, we all had pizzas and the toppings were very generous. Starters were also very good. Service great, prices also great. What’s not to like!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn T.a year ago · 2 reviews

We chose from an extensive menu and the food was excellent throughout. The service was prompt and courteous. The restaurant is conveniently located and we will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
paul f.a year ago · 1 review

Dined here regular never been disappointed, booked a table for 5-30 pm saturday got confirmed within a minute arrived 4 minutes before table was ready

"Excellent"
6/6
kevin b.a year ago · 1 review

Even though the restaurant was busy, we were sat at our table straight away. Food was absolutely beautiful. Four pipping hot meals, two side's and a restaurant that can do coeliac friendly meals.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie M.2 years ago · 1 review

Three of us had Sunday lunch (3course special) and the food was fantastic. Service was excellent, polite and speedy. One of our party could not finish the main meal as it was so big but the staff wrapped it up to take away plus none of us could eat our dessert, too full but again the staff wrapped it up to take away. First class trip and we will be going back soon. Well done.

"Okay"
3/6
Lorraine M.2 years ago · 1 review

Waited for our booked table. The restaurant was very very busy as happy hour. Took half an hour before we got drinks served. I asked for a small wine and received a large one. The wrong starters arrived and were sent back. On a second attempt I received mine and my husbands was not correct. I shared mine while he waited for his. On the third attempt he received the starter he originally asked for. Quality and taste wise the starters were okay - chicken and rice soup and garlic bread with tomato. The main arrived fairly quickly. My pasta dish though was very poor. Lots of pasta, minimal sauce and few green and black olives which were the best thing about it. Husbands pizza was okay. We hadn't been for years and wont be back there in a hurry.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky M.2 years ago · 1 review

Got seated earlier than table booked for, service very quick and food lovely. Been a while since I've been to Amici's the new decor is very nice.

"Great"
5/6
Gordon M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Amicis has always been good value for pizza or pastas (especially through their happy hour options). My recent visit with 5 other adult family members was no different except I feel there has been an upgrade in the quality of food which is great. I cannot comment on their meat or fish mains but all improvements are welcome. Well done to the friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob J.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Excellent food (we had a mixture of Greek and Italian) with excellent and friendly service. Very good value for money. You might get lucky on a Sunday evening with the chance to get a "Sunday lunch" but if not there is plenty of other options available on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare R.2 years ago · 1 review

I have been several times now for Sunday Lunch and I thoughtley enjoyed it everytime. I went with friends whom had never been before and they to LOVED it to.... clean plates all round. Service is fast and efficient. Price is spot on. Will definitely be back....