Reviews Anastasias Greek Restaurant

St MichaelsGreek££££
Excellent
5.1/6
41 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Santorini - London

Bayswater
5.2/6423
Santorini - London

Tsiakkos & Charcoal

Maida Vale
5.6/6101
Tsiakkos & Charcoal

41 Anastasias Greek Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Anastasias Greek Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Anastasias Greek Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Anastasias Greek Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
41 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Victor S.10 months ago · 1 review

Good greek food. Definitely will go back to this restaurant!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabriel M.a year ago · 1 review

Good ambient,great food ,excellent staff.A very pleasant night we had!Look forward to come back and experience the smashing plates and of course the belly dancers. I will recommend that that to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great evening. Dancing was fun.Service was good and waiters all very friendly. We ordered a meze and there was a lot of food . Belly dancing and plate smashing was also fun.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vincent M.2 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyed Sunday lunch, 4 of us had the meze. Food was excellent - and plenty of it! The service was efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

"Okay"
3/6
Iain B.2 years ago · 1 review

I wanted this to be a special evening for my whole family, so I made a point of booking a restaurant which had excellent reviews. I had eaten at Anastasia's before, and liked the food, the service and the ambience. So I was disappointed when 2 out of those 3 criteria fell short this time. Almost the first words from the manager were "we need the table back by 8pm". It was 6pm, so it didn't seem unreasonable, but it didn't exactly make us feel welcome. The restaurant was almost empty at that time, but we were guided through a couple of pleasant eating areas to the back of the shop which looked more like a school dining hall. Loud music was playing, the aircon was blowing an uncomfortable draft, and twinkling lights made it feel more like Christmas. To be fair, on request, the music was turned down and the aircon switched off. The service was actually quite pleasant, and we didn't have to wait too long for the food. The food itself, however, was a bit of a disappointment. It was not cheap, but the swordfish dish lacked flavour. The other dishes were OK, but not brilliant. I'm pretty sure they can do better than this, and maybe we picked a bad night, but we came away thinking that we'd had better eating experiences in pubs.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy C.2 years ago · 1 review

I booked a group of 22 people that sadly on the night turned out to be 18 but we had an amazining night, everyone enjoyed the food which was plentiful and tasty, my colleague who is of Greek descent felt that the food was fantastic and sent a picture of her lamb to her Dad as it was so good! After Dinner and a dessert described by my colleagues as heavenly the belly dancer appeared, she was very good and got people involved then we had plate smashing and a disco. Great evening out.

"Great"
5/6
Joanna G.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were very warm and welcoming; just as it would be if you were really in Greece. We arrived earlier than our booked time but were immediately shown to our table. The food was a comforting reminder of many happy holidays spent in Greece. At the end of our meal whilst waiting for the bill, we were given complimentary shots of Limoncello. This was a lovely touch to a very pleasant evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike W.2 years ago · 1 review

We an an excellent works party here. The food was very nice and the staff were very helpful. There was a good restaurant singalong with some good old classic songs, a belly dancer, some plate throwing and the opportunity to dance the night away. If you want a different night out, with something a bit different, this is worth considering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diosa L.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly and welcoming staff. Very basic decor but the food is delicious, well cooked and abundant. Also the price is good value for what you get. First time we had a meal and I can say it won't be the last! One of the best places to eat nice food in St Albans with that Mediterranean feel.

"Good"
4/6
Libby B.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant is in three parts...the waiter escorted us to the back room which I felt was the better one to be in, more spacious. The music played loudly as we ate making it difficult to talk. Food was good and prices we very reasonable. Entertainment with belly dancer and smashing of the plates was fun followed by very cheesy music, which I love but friends were not so keen. It's very much a place for big groups celebrating an occasion.