Reviews Angeethi

Low FellIndian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
28 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Yuvraaj

City Centre
5.7/6154
Yuvraaj

New New Bengal

Gosforth
5.3/669
New New Bengal

28 Angeethi Reviews

Read reviews about Angeethi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Angeethi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Angeethi.

Wonderful
5.6/6
28 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service. It was a little quiet when we went in at 6.30 on a Sat but within an hour it was a lot busier. Booked at short notice and had no issues getting a table at that time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen G.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere and food was great didn't wait long nice and relaxed evening good on value and price would recommend to anyone looking for a Indians restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, very attentive staff and very reasonably priced, what more can you want! Will definitely visit this restaurant again and will recommend to our friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven G.2 years ago · 4 reviews

brilliant local restaurant. top quality food as ever. friendly service as ever. Loved the chicken makhni and chicken pakora. planning my next meal already.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole C.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited here early on a Sunday evening and this was our second visit to the restaurant. This visit, like the visit, was a wonderful experience. The food and service was exceptional. Each starter and main (there were four of us, each having a different dish) had a distinctive taste and the presentation was likewise a pleasure to behold. I really cannot recommend this restaurant enough, it's the best Indian food I've had in this country and that includes a great many I've had in the midlands where the choice of Indian restaurants is vast!

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry C.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was first class. Food was delicious (and authentic!). Presentation was very impressive. Staff were attentive, personable and professional. Surroundings were both comfortable and smart. It was clear that the intention is to deliver high standards throughout. Delighted to say this was fully achieved. PS : Toilets were very clean and nicely decorated. Take note; whilst this may not be an area many may comment on, it illustrates an attention to detail and customer wellbeing often overlooked.

"Great"
5/6
Gillian H.2 years ago · 1 review

Spacious, clean, comfortable restaurant and the food was very good. The only problem was that we waited ages to have our order taken and it took a long time for our starters to arrive. We also had to ask several times for the bill. Even though it was a Saturday night the restaurant was not very busy so we were surprised by this as there seemed to be plenty of staff. We would recommend but maybe not if you're on a tight time schedule.

"Excellent"
6/6
James L.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was exceptional, as always. Staff were attentive and friendly, and I was handed a bottle of Red wine on leaving the restaurant as it was my Birthday. Cannot fault Angeethi.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill S.2 years ago · 1 review

Yet another very satisfying meal at Angeethi - we had a nice table, service was really good and the food was excellent. We'll certainly be back...

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula N.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service highly recommend. When the waiter realised a member of our party was having a birthday they brought out a slice of chocolate cake with a sparkler in the top and joined us in singing a round of happy birthday. Great night had by all.