Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Battersea
Angoletto
Angoletto Reviews

Angoletto

Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European

Dishes priced around£13

Photo of restaurant Angoletto in Battersea, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Angoletto (15)

Read what people think about Angoletto. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Angoletto before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Angoletto and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

15 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
67
56
4
31
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Grace L.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food in a nice setting, for a very reasonable price!

"Very good"
5/6
Saara L.a year ago · 6 reviews

Lovely food. Restraunt is beautiful will be returning and staff where lovely

"Very good"
5/6
Nick S.4 years ago · 1 review

Always well executed food - flavor and presentation. Service always attentive and personal. This is a great neighborhood restaurant and deserves more recognition.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nancy H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

We love Angoletto. It's a hidden gem. I kinda don't want to share how much we enjoy an evening out at Angoletto (in case other people find it! but it's worth seeking out!!)

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie W.5 years ago · 1 review

Very relaxed, nice, friendly service and good value. Delicious food and plenty of it.

"Awful"
1/6
Jordan H.6 years ago · 1 review

The service was incredibly slow and the staff weren’t even apologetic. Food was ok but due to the late and sporadic arrival of the dishes we had to hastily eat and leave in groups in order to make the fireworks on time. Would not recommend!

"Average"
3/6
sara z.6 years ago · 1 review

Extremely kind service, but the food was not at all memorable as one year ago. We paid a lot and the starter look not fresh and genuine. Main course we asked was not served for missing ingredient and the alternative has a plastic piece inside. It is a pity Angoletto was kind of friendly place with authentic cuisine we used to love. Hope they will be back to past glories (or chef).

"Very good"
5/6
Kristina Z.6 years ago · 1 review

Very delicious food! Service was a bit slow but that's because there was only one girl for all the tables! Otherwise a fabulous dinner :)

"Very good"
5/6
Bill G.6 years ago · 1 review

This was a eternal visit to this local Italian restaurant. As ever the food was very good and served by a bubbly, cheerful waitress who adds to the atmosphere. I should mention that the prices are very reasonable making this a great place for a local evening out.

"Very good"
5/6
Christina C.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Really lovely little Italian restautant. The food was authentic and delicious. The service was a little slow at times which would have been fine if we didnt need to get away within 2 hours. Would definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine D.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely charming place, lovely food and staff. Bollissimo😊 We took the train and bus from Paddington to get there but it was worth it. .

"Excellent"
6/6
steve w.6 years ago · 1 review

Angoletto is a lovely restaurant with excellent home cooking and wonderful ambience. Small in size but this helps make a warm and intimate climate. Will be going back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.6 years ago · 10 reviews

Welcoming attentive staff who took great pains to explain the authentic traditional specials on offer. A real treat and great value. Will definitely to this gem of a local restaurant. Great pizzas as well!

"Excellent"
6/6
David D.6 years ago · 1 review

Top quality, honest food served by nice people. Great to find a true no nonsense Italian. Simple food well prepared and swift service. Nothing not to like.

"Very good"
5/6
Katherine F.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Excellent place, with a real Italian feel. There were quite a few Italians eating here, which is a good sign! Great food and very good value for money. Friendly staff.