Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Leicester Square
Angus Steakhouse - Leicester Square
Angus Steakhouse - Leicester Square Reviews

Angus Steakhouse - Leicester Square

Steak, American

££££

Photo of restaurant Angus Steakhouse - Leicester Square in Leicester Square, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Angus Steakhouse - Leicester Square (90)

Read what people think about Angus Steakhouse - Leicester Square. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Angus Steakhouse - Leicester Square before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Angus Steakhouse - Leicester Square and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

90 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
648
517
45
313
22
15
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie C.9 months ago · 1 review

Got noisy when it busied up as tables very close but that's expected in London. Service was great, very friendly and efficient without being pushy.

"Very good"
5/6
Jermaine J.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service, definitely go again. Will also recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally H.10 months ago · 1 review

Good food and excellent staff really enjoyed our lunch would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith W.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food great time had will come again very soon

"Excellent"
6/6
EDUARDO V.a year ago · 2 reviews

It is one of the best restaurants in London. Great experience

"Very good"
5/6
Simon W.a year ago · 1 review

It was great to have French mustard with my steak.

"Average"
3/6
James J.a year ago · 1 review

Didn’t have the starter I ordered “Calamari”, Didn’t have the Main I ordered “Rib eye on the bone”, Didn’t have the side I ordered “chunky chips”. I didn’t order dessert was afraid they wouldn’t have had what I was looking so to save any further embarrassment I didn’t ask. The alternative steak I ordered was absolutely delicious as usual and couldn’t fault the lady who served us. Just unfortunate there was so many items no available for our visit. Won’t stop me from re-visiting though

"Very good"
5/6
Sian O.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, food was amazing couldn’t have had a more enjoyable family meal. Thanks.

"Good"
4/6
Rachael M.2 years ago · 1 review

seated before reservation time, tables very close together so limited privacy. The order was taken very quickly and drinks and food were sent out very quickly. The food was good quality, though I asked for no mayo on the chicken burger and then it came with none of the extras, rainbow slaw or cheese. we did feel very rushed though, our waiter was very attentive but literally as soon as we finished eating our plates were taken and we were asked if we were ready for the bill. I think this was due to the fact that there was a queue outside for tables as the restaurant was very busy and crowded. Overall, good food and good service, though I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a cosy well paced meal, definitely more of a fast food atmosphere.

"Very good"
5/6
Stuart J.2 years ago · 111 reviews

The Angus Steakhouse is a great place to be. The steak is excellent. The service is very good!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jozsef C.2 years ago · 1 review

Little bit overpriced but fantastic place. The food was delicious.

"Very good"
5/6
Keryl T.2 years ago · 4 reviews

I’ve never had a bad meal at this steak house. It’s my go to restaurant before a show. Lovely friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Very tasty good service cost a lot of money but nice

"Not good "
2/6
Grace G.3 years ago · 1 review

Started off ok but waited over an hour for food with people who came in ages after us being served first. Spoke to a waiter who just said “oh the kitchen is busy” but didn’t seem to care we’d waited an hour. Food not too bad but onion rings were stale and chicken burnt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen A.3 years ago · 1 review

10 put of 10 definitely go again 😊😊😊and tell others

"Average"
3/6
Tracy F.3 years ago · 1 review

Far too busy. Tables packed in so much that you can’t even move between them. Like a meat market. I had a reservation but nobody even asked for that, we were just ushered from the door to the first available table. Service was rushed and impersonal. Food was very nice and good value for money in the area.

"Very good"
5/6
Niall T.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent steak and fantastic attentive service by the restaurant staff

"Good"
4/6
Carol B.3 years ago · 1 review

Very good service, moved our table without hesitation when we requested it

"Very good"
5/6
Lorraine F.3 years ago · 1 review

We were sat early on our request and attended too properly. Waiter made sure he got down onto my kids level to interact with them. Food was beautiful, desserts were yummy. Paid bill then even had to ask if I could tip as he’d not asked and I wanted too. Nuts!

"Excellent"
6/6
Leslie J.3 years ago · 1 review

Everyone was very helpful and the food was excellent along with the service

"Very good"
5/6
Jessica S.3 years ago · 1 review

Atmosphere, food and drink were good, toilets and restaurant clean

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe D.3 years ago · 1 review

The best restaurant I’ve been too. Food was amazing, super fast service and staff were so lovely, especially Habil!!! Couldn’t thank him enough 100% recommend, worth every penny!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea W.3 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff, made it a great experience! The food was absolutely delicious! Food was out swiftly following ordering and the staff were very attentive. Could not do enough for us. We look forward to coming again soon! Thank you so much! Xxxx

"Average"
3/6
Bridie H.3 years ago · 1 review

Great service, great food, great staff. I am highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen H.3 years ago · 1 review

This was our first visit and will definitely be back in the future. The food was delicious and the service was exceptional.

"Awful"
1/6
Kim T.3 years ago · 1 review

Food was below average. Salad was warm like it had been lying out for a while. Potato skins were cold. Service was very slow. Food overall was below the lowest expectations. Would not recommend.

"Awful"
1/6
Kalvin K.3 years ago · 1 review

I got food poisoning and my steak was undercooked. The wait the time for the food was over half hour. The sauces was ok but needs some tlc.

"Excellent"
6/6
Harry S.3 years ago · 1 review

Perfect place to go and eat would go there again

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl-lee W.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. The Eat out to help out offer was really good value fur money!

"Very good"
5/6
Ibrahim A.3 years ago · 1 review

Very good service and food is very delicious been there a few times

"Average"
3/6
Darren R.3 years ago · 1 review

was hoping for something better, lot's of deep frying, average at best, we were a little disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia B.3 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food great service will definitely come back when in London again

"Excellent"
6/6
Davina M.3 years ago · 1 review

Felt safe, friendly staff nice atmosphere and a lovely meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Marina T.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Delicious steak. Happy dinner and very good value with eoho.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frenzy S.3 years ago · 1 review

Was fantastic... loved the food... and not forgetting the lady was very welcoming and friendly... she did a great job... enjoyed her service...

"Average"
3/6
Sarah B.3 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant small and not very inviting, staff were friendly though, not so much the lady that greeted us at the door and showed us to our table. Ordered the Christmas dinner which was a 10oz ribeye steak, fries and onion rings for £25, the steak was fatty so was unable to eat half of it, had to pull it apart, fries were nice and crispy, 2 onions rings, not very good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven B.3 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic experience. Great food, service and overall evening. Brilliant waitress.

"Average"
3/6
Tochi G.3 years ago · 1 review

Meh. disappointing portion sizes if I am completely honest. Wont be visiting again,

"Excellent"
6/6
Andreea G.3 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and customer service I recommend the house wine, it's delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Brunno B.3 years ago · 1 review

Top bife top everything Perfect service, food and space too