Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Soho
Angus Steakhouse - Oxford Circus
Angus Steakhouse - Oxford Circus Reviews

Angus Steakhouse - Oxford Circus

Steak, American, BBQ

££££

Photo of restaurant Angus Steakhouse - Oxford Circus in Soho, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Angus Steakhouse - Oxford Circus (86)

Read what people think about Angus Steakhouse - Oxford Circus. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Angus Steakhouse - Oxford Circus before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Angus Steakhouse - Oxford Circus and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

86 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
637
523
47
310
25
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Average"
3/6
Richard N.2 months ago · 1 review

Very very expensive for the meal we had. Food was ok but certainly not worth the cost. Won’t be going back

"Very good"
5/6
Warren H.3 months ago · 4 reviews

No waiting seated immediately, great staff and good choice of dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
Warren H.3 months ago · 4 reviews

family treat after panto, service very fast and nice choice of food and drinks

"Excellent"
6/6
Warren H.3 months ago · 4 reviews

great menu and super staff and very easy to book

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.10 months ago · 6 reviews

Really tasty will definitely be back great hosting very clean

"Average"
3/6
Alistair B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Service was pretty good, food quality for the price not so much.

"Very good"
5/6
Thomas B.a year ago · 50 reviews

Gutes schnelles Standard Steakhaus, Essen und Service okay. Leider war es im Restaurant kühl und jedesmal zog es richtig durch, wenn jemand in das Lokal kam.

"Very good"
5/6
Ricky W.a year ago · 1 review

The waitress is professional. I will try again next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Had a great time. Food and drink was fabulous. atmosphere was great

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberley M.2 years ago · 26 reviews

Steak was delicious, staff were very attentive and ideal to go to the london palladium straight after. Would defo recommend booking though as they did have to turn people away!

"Average"
3/6
Mariana C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was ok but service was terrible. The Waitress didn’t listen us and looked like she is running from our table, was very frustrating! We ordered a lot of food but on a specific point we was told that we can’t order any other alcohol drinks even if we had just a family event and we was eating and just spent time nice with family.

"Not good "
2/6
Huda B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was not as expected, the mashed potatoes and the jack potato were very dry, not enough butter in them. The soup was thick and not delicious at all. it has no taste, just a plain thick thing. Also, the staff were not friendly at all, and at the end, they gave me the wrong bill, they add things I did not order, and when I asked about the added item they said she will get another bill.

"Very good"
5/6
DEBORAH L.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Food & service was ok. Steak was well cooked but expensive when you discover that you have to pay extra for chips

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie G.3 years ago · 1 review

Great service, food was delicious and good value for money.

"Average"
3/6
Louise R.3 years ago · 1 review

There was food on the floor under the chair at the table next to us with it being an empty table when we arrived (a chip and other large crumbs). I was quite shocked at this especially considering when we arrived the restaurant was more or less empty and the waitresses weren’t at all busy. My steak was over cooked (I asked for medium and only a very small part of it was - and that was only just). I had to ask for the two free Bellini cocktails as they weren’t offered and we had ordered food. The manager took the sign for the free Belini cocktails down from the window at 5:30pm exactly in spite of this offer being up til 6pm. So anyone coming in then probably wouldn’t be offered them and they wouldn’t ask as they wouldn’t probably know. Finally, the two waitresses were having a little moan to each other about a customer when they came back in the restaurant from the outside tables. I was not at all impressed by all of the above and would never visit again for the above. I also felt rushed at the end as by then they were full and I did see a few glances by both the manager and waitress and was not happy at a £2 cover charge (which I simply deducted from what I would give as a service charge). The table next to us by this point had a friend (one) of the manager or possibly staff and this was a table for four so I didn’t feel impressed by feeling rushed when this person had finished their food quickly and was handling around. I rushed my food at the end as well as my drink. My first time at an Angus Steakhouse and definitely my last. Also overpriced for what you are getting over all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan G.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely staff and great food and atmosphere. Waitress was very patient with our dithering. Sadly unable to leave a tip as machine not connecting despite a few tries. Bill very reasonable considering where we were.

"Good"
4/6
David R.3 years ago · 1 review

Steak was very good the sides were poor and expensive £5 for chips

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie L.3 years ago · 1 review

Great experience would definitely come again food and service brilliant

"Good"
4/6
Jason H.3 years ago · 1 review

Food was nice , and staff were efficient but not overly friendly . Also , they charge a cover charge of 2.00? For what? Never been charged a cover charge for eating in a chain restaurant before, do they want your custom or not?

"Very good"
5/6
Zoe W.3 years ago · 1 review

Great as always, only extra would’ve been water offered for table. Great service and great staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.3 years ago · 6 reviews

The food was great and service was quick will be back again soon

"Good"
4/6
Claire W.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Was a nice meal only problem was no Paris butter

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellie C.3 years ago · 1 review

Had an amazing night here and the food was incredible!! Even got a free cocktail each for booking between 4-6 :)) Thank you to all the staff for a lovely night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tomisin O.3 years ago · 1 review

the staff were very respectful the food was brilliant definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Really tasty food great service would recommend and will be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Glory B.4 years ago · 1 review

It’s was amazing. Would definitely recommend. Has a great time

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire W.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Good service great food will be back again. Very soon

"Awful"
1/6
Libby H.4 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant is not even open yet during covid-19. Dont book!

"Average"
3/6
Stuart M.4 years ago · 1 review

Staff were polite and responsive and the starters were pretty good but as a steak house the main course steaks should be the star of the show but they were poor. The fillet was better but lacked taste but the T bone was awful quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek Y.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal.......excellent menu choice........food well presented........staff very efficient and friendly. I’d thoroughly recommend.

"Not good "
2/6
Fanney F.4 years ago · 1 review

The shift manager was great and make sure that two bookings with total of 14 people could sit close to each other. However, nobody except one liked his steak. I asked for a bleu steak and got a medium rare. I even chose the most expensive one. This was top five of worst steaks in my life. The waiter, a woman, was also not nice. I asked for a recommendation and she said: “it depends on what you like - this is what we offer” and pointed at the menu. Wtf?!

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie L.4 years ago · 1 review

We arrived a little early, staff very friendly helpful, gave us plenty of time to choose meal, .In all extremely satisfied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dana C.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great service,waitress very attentive although not overpowering,would definitely go back.😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan P.4 years ago · 1 review

Great staff, really good food, what more do you need!!

"Very good"
5/6
debra k.4 years ago · 1 review

Very expensive . Can you send vouchers to use next time x

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris R.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Food, Drink and Service, a very enjoyable evening overall

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan K.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a very nice time at Angus Steakhouse and will for sure come back again!

"Very good"
5/6
Chloe A.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good service, staff friendly and nice. Good was delicious

"Not good "
2/6
Jim W.4 years ago · 1 review

Cold food , sticky tables , uninterested staff, poor vibe , won’t be back

"Very good"
5/6
Vince F.4 years ago · 1 review

Staff friendly steak cooked perfectly. Restaurant and tired but overal not bad