Reviews Arbor Lights

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Good
3.0/6
18 Reviews
Arbor Lights Walsall image 1
Arbor Lights Walsall image 2
Arbor Lights Walsall image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 Arbor Lights Reviews

Read reviews about Arbor Lights here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Arbor Lights. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Arbor Lights.

Good
3.0/6
18 Reviews
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Good
Service:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lizzy H.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely felt so welcome excellent food and service definitely will go again disabled facilities 100% really enjoyed ourselves would highly recommend to anyone can't wait till next time

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda G.2 years ago · 1 review

The waitress explained that the regular chef wasn't on but it didn't make a difference. The food was superb, the décor and ambience of the place was amazing. Nice and relaxing and just the perfect way to end the working week. If you haven't been, get booked!!!

"Great"
5/6
Lydia B.10 months ago · 1 review

Visited for lunch and the food was cooked fresh on the premises (not pre packaged and shoved on a plate like you find at chain restaurants), polite and friendly staff. Nothing to complain about. It was quiet, but I saw that as a good thing. Would recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Christine W.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service, good food, friendly and helpful staff. The only reason for not scoring a 6 is that the music was just a little too loud.

"Bad"
2/6
MARY F.2 years ago · 1 review

Last night we booked Arbor Lights for a special Anniversary dinner, after seeing your special offer menu on your official website. We arrived having already chosen our meals, only to be told it no longer applied even though it is still advertised today (Tuesday) on your website. As we had arrived by taxi we decided to stay and order from the main menu. My husband ordered sea bass which was a very small fillet on a bed of lettuce, today we purchased two fillets for 2£ 2 pence. After the meal we were asked if we would like cheese when we enquired what other sweets were available we were told that as it was Monday nothing else was available including icecream!!! our anniversary spoilt.

"Great"
5/6
Michael J.2 years ago · 1 review

The Arbour lights is a really nice friendly place where you can go meet and drink with friends and just feel comfortable knowing you'll have good food and drink and the staff are really friendly and helpful

"Good"
4/6
Sara B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was great but we were late to or table which meant we had to miss our third course so we didn't miss our cinema booking. Thought 2 hours would of been plenty of time! Luckily the food was delicious!

"Terrible"
1/6
Sue P.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely awful. We were given menus and I asked if we could have the 2 courses for £11.95. The waiter said it was the same menu. My husband ordered mussels only to be told they weren't on the menu. He ordered a lager but they had no draught only bottles. We both ordered steak which was very, very tough. In fact, I had to leave half of mine as I couldn't eat it. There were no onion rings as advertised. Everything got from bad to worse. The final straw was when we went to pay as the waiter said the 2 courses for £11.95 didn't begin until 1st September (the next day), so we were charged full price. We wouldn't have ordered anything at all if he had told us the truth in the beginning. It was just lies to get us to order. We would NEVER, EVER go again.

"Good"
4/6
Liz H.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely, well cooked food, we had Spanish Tapas, which we understand is a new menu. The staff were polite and attentive. If you want something different from the usual burger and chips. Well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Anthony G.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was superb and venue very clean, even a nice smoking area at rear, shame staff were chatting up at bar the whole time, still an enjoyable time.