Reviews Armadillo Restaurant and Cafe

TranmereMediterranean££££
Wonderful
5.9/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Grilla

Georgian Quarter
5.6/6528
Grilla

Eton Place

Childwall
5.2/656
Eton Place

9 Armadillo Restaurant and Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Armadillo Restaurant and Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Armadillo Restaurant and Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Armadillo Restaurant and Cafe.

Wonderful
5.9/6
9 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gill H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Hidden gem! The staff are lovely and the food was amazing! Would highly recommended the filo parcels with feta and chicken kebab. Will definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter P.2 years ago · 1 review

As always we were made very welcome on entering and the food was hot and tasty ,this is a restaurant that I recommend to friends with no worries because it is always top class

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol V.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a super meal, as on previous occasions. I love the fish cakes here and they didn't disappoint. We both had fish for mains - tuna and cod - lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
maureen t.2 years ago · 1 review

ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE and looking forward to returning, the food was excellent and well presented and this restaurant is a little gem and very deceptive. Well worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne D.2 years ago · 1 review

Armadillo is a lovely relaxed restaurant. There is a relatively small menu but I think that this is a good thing because all of the dishes are cooked very well. The staff are lovely and I would recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah W.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and fab service. We really enjoyed it . A small but cozy restaurant. We will be back as lots on the menu we wanted to try .

"Excellent"
6/6
julie h.2 years ago · 1 review

One of our favourite restaurants service and food always good, introduced to a couple of friends who enjoyed themselves. Recommend the asparagus chicken always a hit

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil A.2 years ago · 1 review

restaurant is clean, staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is very good. Ten out of ten can't wait to go back there.

"Great"
5/6
Daniel Y.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Have heard about this place for some time & glad finally able to have the excellent food...!!