Reviews Aroi Thai - Shrewsbury

Town CentreThai, Asian££££
Very Good
4.1/6
17 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

17 Aroi Thai - Shrewsbury Reviews

Read reviews about Aroi Thai - Shrewsbury here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Aroi Thai - Shrewsbury. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Aroi Thai - Shrewsbury.

Very Good
4.1/6
17 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Roger D.7 months ago · 2 reviews

We had a set meal, and it was fantastic. I would recommend this to everyone. We will defo be visiting again. Both the service and the food was bang on.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rhodri B.8 months ago · 1 review

A lovely meal to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. The Jungle curry was gorgeous and the meat on the ribs fell off the bone. We'll be returning a lot.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice L.a year ago · 1 review

A Fantastic tasty meal as always, staff are attentive and very helpful. The food is just like you get in Thailand, flavoursome and just the right amount.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.a year ago · 1 review

All very good service food and value. I would recommend someone takes a drinks order as soon as people are shown to their table however I recognise staff were very busy

"Great"
5/6
Tina T.4 months ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal at Aroi Thai tonight. The staff were helpful and pleasant and didn't rush us. The food was very authentic and a great deal of care had clearly gone in to preparing it. It arrived quickly and each dish was kept warm by tea-lights underneath. Portions were generous and it was altogether a very pleasant evening for the 4 of us.

"Good"
4/6
David B.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, but the service was far from satisfactory. When we ordered the waitress asked us if we would like our starters before the maion meals!!! then we had to wait for quite a long time for our food to arrive. When the main meals were served, one of the orders was incorrect and three of the main meals did not arrive until about five minutes after all of the other meals (we were a party of seven).

"Great"
5/6
KATE M.10 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, delicious. Attentive and friendly staff. Very reasonable prices for food and drinks. Service is slow but actually if you're there for good food and conversation what's the problem? Beautiful surroundings and the menu choices are delightful. Will definitely be going again.

"Okay"
3/6
Clare B.5 months ago · 1 review

Slow service but staff were friendly , food okay but I have had much better Thai food. The toilet facilities were appalling. One couple walked out after their starter because they waited an hour for their main course which didn’t arrive, ours was not that slow but we paid and left without being asked if we wanted anything else, we sat for a long time with our dirty plates.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.a year ago · 1 review

Bee not here before for the lunchtime deal.... visited again and not disappointed. Excellent value for money and great food and pleasant atmosphere, although it was a little cold when we got there.

"Great"
5/6
Simon L.a year ago · 1 review

Large party on a busy pre-Christmas evening and the meal couldn't be faulted. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Service and quality in equal measures. Very happy.