Reviews Aromas Tandoori Restaurant

Forest GateIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mala Indian Restaurant

St Katharine's and Wapping
4.7/6359
Mala Indian Restaurant

Everest Abercorn

Stanmore
4.5/6233
Everest Abercorn

10 Aromas Tandoori Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Aromas Tandoori Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Aromas Tandoori Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Aromas Tandoori Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
10 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alan M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Friendly service and lovely food, superb naan breads and the lamb jalfrezi was excellent! Highly recommend, our group was all satisfied! They sell alcohol and I recommend the Khukuri beer!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen F.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, good value, and we enjoyed the Nepalese beer and music. We are pleased to have this restaurant in our locality and plan to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Myanah S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal very reasonably priced. It was good to be able to meet the chef after the meal and say thank you personally. Small point, the website needs to be changed to say they now have a licence. We sampled an Indian Sauvignon Blanc which was delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
David D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food friendly staff Would fully recommend to all Staff willing to make as hot or mild as you like Very wide menu,with good vegetarian options

"Great"
5/6
Gillian G.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely New Years Eve meal. Had a sizzling main course mixed grill as starter for the two of us. Then Bhuna Chicken & Timur lamb (special Nepal pepper served with eggs). Plain naan (free with mixed grill but served with mains) & plain rice. With £5 corkage for bottle of wine (they do now serve drinks) bill came to £35.88. Result.

"Great"
5/6
Becky L.2 years ago · 1 review

Really good quality dishes - some more unusual regional specialties, large portions and fair prices. The tikka dishes and curries were all excellent, with rich, spiced sauces. Good choice of Indian beers and wines also. Only downside was the service was very slow and we had to approach the (single) server behind the counter to pay.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan G.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, piping hot and tastefully served. And at modest prices too. There is always a warm, friendly reception. They seem to have time for people.

"Great"
5/6
Simon O.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, prices good, view of stunning Forest Gate station redevelopment from window- what's not to like? Definitely worth a visit, good pub next door

"Great"
5/6
Caroline B.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely birthday meal with friends. Food was good, particularly enjpyed the fish tikka. Reasonable prices and rather tasty organic white wine. Thank you.

"Good"
4/6
Holly C.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and reasonably priced and the staff were attentive. Downsides though were the too loud music and the unchanged, badly stained table linen.