Reviews Arroy Thai

Town CentreThai££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
13 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ayuthaya

Crosby
5.7/6292
Ayuthaya

Goya Thai Bistro - Newton-Le-Willows

Newton-le-Willows
5.5/6269
Goya Thai Bistro - Newton-Le-Willows

13 Arroy Thai Reviews

Read reviews about Arroy Thai here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Arroy Thai. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Arroy Thai.

Wonderful
5.5/6
13 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We have dined at the Arroy Thai restaurant once or twice before, and have never been served anything but delicious dishes, beautifully presented by staff who are pleasant, helpful and really seem to like being there as much as we do. No matter what they do with their seafood, it is always gorgeous 'in your mouth' and their sharing platter starter is a good variety of lovely tastes. Nothing is too much trouble. We asked for chopsticks and rice bowls...no problem, they just appeared almost like they were waiting to be asked. I would recommend that if there are two diners, order two different dishes and share...then you get an authentic Thai experience and a chance to sample more of their excellent cuisine. No, it is not cheap eats, but worth every penny

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline H.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly and welcoming both in the décor and the staff.Food was freshly prepared and taste was second to none. Would highly recommend to everyone who enjoys fresh and very tasty Thai cuisine

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Very nice food. Love some of the new dishes on the menu. Great atmosphere and really friendly staff. Great host.Would recommend a visit and give some of the dishes a try. I know we will be going back.maybe to even try the Sunday buffet they offer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip H.2 years ago · 1 review

Was a really fantastic atmosphere, we were greeted, received a free cocktail, food was served promptly and was stunning, also the owner was very hosting and chatty

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food ,lovely atmosphere ,staff fantastic, quality service, can't wait to go back again , Taking my young grandson next time as the staff were really friendly and made a real effort to give the child that was eating with his Mum a wonderful time x

"Great"
5/6
Jamie B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I have had great meals when I have been there. tried various dishes which were mostly excellent. the service was really great. loverly atmosphere with really polite and friendly staff. I would recommend anyone who likes to try new types of food to give it ago especially after the introduction of a new menu.

"Great"
5/6
Karlie C.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal here, the Arroy mixed starter was fabulous and some people could probably share (lots on it). I had the thai green curry (spicy) you get to choose what level of spice you like. It was delicious. We love thai food and will definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Malcolm H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great tasting food, portions a bit large for us but take out box provided. Really friendly service and good variety on menu. would have been nice to have a Sauvignon by the glass as house white was Pinot Grigo. Good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin C.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulously authentic and tasty Thai food. Waiting staff are polite, friendly and very helpful. The restaurant is well laid out and we had a perfect evening. Absolutely recommend this venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert P.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was really good and service was also brilliant, really good place to visit for some authentic Thai food in Widnes with a takeout menu also available