Reviews Babas Bistro

KirkcaldyBritish, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.4/6
71 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Cellar Door

Old Town
5.3/6353
The Cellar Door

Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant

New Town
4.8/6172
Hendersons Salad Table & Restaurant

71 Babas Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Babas Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Babas Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Babas Bistro.

Excellent
5.4/6
71 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
KEVIN T.9 months ago · 1 review

Great little restaurant. Plenty of space around the tables. Staff very attentive but not hovering over your shoulder. Nice decor. Good choice on menu with daily specials. All food and drinks at reasonable prices. Would definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie S.9 months ago · 1 review

This is a lovely restaurant with a very warm welcome, great food and a great atmosphere. Saw families, tourists and locals all happily received and taken care of. Thank you for your service x

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian L.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Been here many times before and this was no different in that the customer service provided by Zafir was excellent and very personal! The food was once again extremely tasty whilst being very reasonably priced 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Rona T.a year ago · 1 review

We had a very good experience at this restaurant. The food was delicious, plenty of choices and the portion sizes were just right. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. We will definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Marion G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

A lovely evening in Babas Bistro. It was Hogmanay and the restaurant was very busy but the food and service was excellent. There was a really good choice of dishes and the food was tasty and well presented. Fizz and canapés were a nice touch.

"Okay"
3/6
Gordon S.a year ago · 1 review

First visit to this Bistro. Enjoyable night but very disappointed with my Ribeye steak. FYI, before ordering how you would like your steak cooked they should tell you how thick the steak actually is. My ribeye more resembled a piece of quick frying steak, no thicker than a slice of roast beef and very difficult to cook medium rare as I requested. It was served very well done, dry, tasteless and chewy. I didn't complain at the time as we were out in a party of 10 (for the first time) and didn't want that to be the talking point of the evening. I think everyone's vision of a ribeye steak is a thick juicy cut of meat. Not this time Baba! Should never have been on the "specials" menu. It would be unfair of me to rate the "Value for money" section as I didn't think it was as far as I was concerned but for everyone else it seemed reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doug W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The location is good to watch the world go by. The food was lovely, especially the desserts. Our kids can be fussy with vanilla ice cream in different restaurants but when the waiter brought over the choice of toppings for it their eyes lit up and they both finished in super quick time, wanting more! The staff were so friendly especially to our children and we'll definitely be back.

"Good"
4/6
Dorothy A.a year ago · 1 review

We were welcomed into the restaurant and taken to our table. Our orders for drinks and food were taken quickly. The atmosphere was very nice and the service good. Unfortunately the food let it down a bit. I could not see or taste the goats cheese or red onion in the croquettes. The chicken was very dry and the duchess potatoes were almost burnt. However the chicken sauce was very tasty. The crispy belly pork was not crispy, but again, very tasty. So overall, little things that need looked at by the chef, to improve the food going out of his kitchen.

"Excellent"
6/6
ELAINE D.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, excellent service, we ate early as we had our Grandchildren with us, the children's menu has obviously been put together by Parents who know exactly what children really want to eat, their children's dessert are a lovely surprise too. In short a fabulous restaurant , exactly what the town has been needing .

"Bad"
2/6
Sandy P.a year ago · 1 review

Exterior and interior very nice. That's the positive side of things. Service given is atrocious. After ordering our round of drinks and food, we finished our drinks and we were waiting on the servers coming to us. Each time I tried to catch their eye, they turned away. (Bearing in mind from the moment we sat down, the guy and girl constantly stared) empty pint glass is not hard to miss. When they did ask about another round, I said thank god it's only taken 10mins, which the server replied no it wasn't and got involved with a no it didn't yes it did scenario. If the restaurant was busy I could understand waiting, but I could only see two others tables with customers. Was actually excited about trying out the restaurant for the first time. Paid £22 for a taxi down and another £22 home. Shame about the above mentioned as the food looks and tastes to a good standard.