Reviews Bacco Restaurant

RichmondItalian, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
147 Reviews
Bacco Restaurant London image 1
Bacco Restaurant London image 2
Bacco Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

147 Bacco Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Bacco Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bacco Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bacco Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
147 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Adele H.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent pre theatre meal. Choice of 4 or 5 starters and Mains plus desserts if you hAve enough room! We had the fish cake and then the pasta with aubergine. Both beautifully cooked with attentive, but not rushed, service. I would thoroughly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
David Z.6 months ago · 2 reviews

We went for pre theatre lunch. Food was very tasty - we had excellent, fast and courteous service - it was a great experience. Thanks a lot

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.9 months ago · 1 review

I assume green/6 is the best rating.We four had a most enjoyable meal and an excellent bottle of,I think,Sicilian Grillo,pity about the traffic noise,but it would be difficult to do anything about that.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cynthia L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and brilliant service, very welcoming and let us choose where to sit. Great for a quick lunch as we didn’t have to wait too long for food to come.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve c.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic New Years Eve. The atmosphere was inviting and confortable. I was met by name by the owner at the door and immediately felt welcome. The food was delicious and the service was efficient & professional. The staff were there when you needed them but not continually in your face. The wine list was extensive with prices well within reason. The live music for the evening was enjoyable without being too loud that you still couldn't talk. Thank you Bacco for one of the best New Years I have had in a long time.

"Good"
4/6
Gay S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I recently gave this restaurant top marks and a glowing review, but this time our experience was not so good. We had the set menu, as we had the previous time, but this time the aubergine starter was lukewarm and mushy. It had clearly not been freshly made as on the previous occasion, when it was served sizzling hot. The rest of the meal was good , through the main course fish dish was not as generous as on the previous occasion. It was the service which really disappointed us. It was first class last time, with the owner himself taking our order. I think our waitress this time was new, so allowances must be made, but she certainly needed a bit more training.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat G.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This is one of the best restaurants in Richmond. It is our favourite. The staff are excellent the ambience is perfect and the food is always quality fayre prepared perfectly. It is classic Italian and never fails to leave us looking forward to our next visit. We highly recommend a visit here and are sure that you like us will return to enjoy many more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great table for 6, towards the back, ambience really nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic - excellent value for money. My main was excellent - pumpkin tortelloni, not too many so not heavy but lovely taste and very fresh, pasta perfectly cooked. Monkfish and sea bream got good comments from others. As ever the wine list is good.

"Okay"
3/6
Gill H.a year ago · 1 review

It was OK.I have been there a few times and notice that the more you spend, the nicer they are to you. Also pricing of side dishes is disproportionate- £3.50 for a tiny side of spinach which appears to be the baby spinach from a plastic bag- can't have cost them more than 20 p. I noticed that at least one of our dishes appeared on the menu at a slightly lower price than what turned up on the bill but you're not going to quibble about 50p- still it is annoying. It's counterproductive to do this sort of thing because it makes the customer feel less inclined to go back. Food was fine, nothing special though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen G.2 years ago · 1 review

Really nice meal and attentive service. Well-prepared dishes with good portion sizes – I had the sea bass, my parents had the veal. They're from the classic Italian repertoire; antipasti include carpaccio and scallops, there's a good selection of pasta dishes and desserts include a very tasty panna cotta and a caramelised pineapple dish with ice cream. Delicious!