Reviews Bagdale Hall

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

9 Bagdale Hall Reviews

Read reviews about Bagdale Hall here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bagdale Hall. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bagdale Hall.

Excellent
5.4/6
9 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely setting, staff and food. Check that what is on the menu suits you as it's not designed for a fussy eater but our party loved it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Collin B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely ,lovely place , excellent service and food , room spotless and clean , would highly recommend only downside was excessive road noise as our room was on front of annex building that said we have already booked for another stay later in year however this time treating ourselves to room in main hall , can`t wait

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise I.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Fantastic food. Lovely atmosphere and reasonably priced too. The prawn and lobster cocktail was perfect. Would have like to try dessert but had no room left. If i was in whitby again i would definately be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Darryl W.2 years ago · 1 review

The building is beautiful and both the food and service were excellent. We would highly recommend and we will be returning very soon . 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny P.2 years ago · 1 review

The Staff were very friendly. I found food choices were excellent, the food was prepared and served in good time. All in all a very good experience and would reccoment this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret G.2 years ago · 1 review

Gorgeous surroundings. Gorgeous food. Staff were lovely and friendly. We had the set menu (available tuesdays and fridays) was well worth it. Great value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
sheena s.2 years ago · 1 review

First time visit. Staff friendly and helpful. Setting quaint and historic. Food was presented well and delicious. Overall a good experience. Would recommend to others.

"Great"
5/6
Dennis H.2 years ago · 1 review

Good menu, food, wine, service and atmosphere. Nice and cosy lighting in a snug and atmospheric room - great for couples. Lemon sole and steak were both lovely.

"Bad"
2/6
Andrew J.2 years ago · 1 review

On the night there were only two tables taken, therfore the atmosphere was lacking, secondly the price was high for the meals ordered. On previous visits the experience was bettere - hence the return visit.