Reviews Bangalore Express City

City of LondonIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
26 Reviews
Bangalore Express City London image 1
Bangalore Express City London image 2
Bangalore Express City London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

26 Bangalore Express City Reviews

Read reviews about Bangalore Express City here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bangalore Express City. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bangalore Express City.

Excellent
4.8/6
26 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rob O.15 days ago · 1 review

First visit but not the last. Recommended by a colleague who's a connoisseur. Really interesting menu, bit different from the run of the mill, and not bad value for The City.

"Excellent"
6/6
Falguni R.a month ago · 1 review

We had outstanding service, the waitress & waiter could not do enough to help us celebrate my mother’s 70th birthday. Food was awesome and we will definitely be coming back again. Thank you for making our event so special.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn L.a month ago · 1 review

love the Dossa's only place I can find in London that does a great version

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger F.a month ago · 1 review

Very tasty food and excellent service. Well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Steffi G.2 months ago · 1 review

Just the right number of diners at the restaurant, so it had a lively atmosphere but still the noise levels were low enough to allow a good private chat. The service was swift, friendly and polite, the food arrived quickly and was the best I have eaten out of India - looked and tasted healthy and authentic. Definitely a place to go if you're looking for a civilised dinner and great grub at a good price.

"Great"
5/6
Anshu M.4 months ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant with authentic Indian food. It gets quite busy at lunch time so it's advisable to pre-book. The only issue was that when I asked for food to be hot, they put some chilli flakes on it which is not what I was expecting. The curries were quite tasty nonetheless

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire S.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Great restaurant, unique dining experience, fantastic service. Nothing is too much trouble. The chef is more than happy to get involved in your menu choice. Lovely decor, chilled vibe. Can't wait to go back and try more of the menu.

"Great"
5/6
Gavin S.a year ago · 1 review

The service we received was really good and staff was able to explain the dishes we wanted to know about. The food was excellent. The location is a bit off the road but easy to find on a phone map. Very good experience.

"Great"
5/6
Jessica W.a year ago · 6 reviews

Service was great and quick even though there were 9 of us. Nice decor and lots of choice. I'd say my medium curry was more like hot and the bombay potatoes were not what I expected. Apart from that very enjoyable

"Great"
5/6
Sorrell N.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely feat - really fresh and flavourful. The service was a little slow and table was left unattended for quite a long time but it was great for a relaxed meal - we weren't in any rush!