Reviews Bar Napoli

New TownItalian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
438 Reviews
Bar Napoli Edinburgh image 1
Bar Napoli Edinburgh image 2
Bar Napoli Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

438 Bar Napoli Reviews

Read reviews about Bar Napoli here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bar Napoli. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bar Napoli.

Excellent
5.2/6
438 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Gary B.3 days ago · 1 review

First visit 36 years ago and still my favourite Edinburgh restaurant

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kate H.3 days ago · 2 reviews

The staff are so helpful Rushed off there feet. Food was good atmosphere good

New"Excellent"
6/6
Angela M.3 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, very good value for money. House wine v acceptable. Service ok

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth T.6 days ago · 1 review

Lovely lunch , friendly staff definitely would go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Morag A.a year ago · 2 reviews

As always our meal at Bar Napoli was very good. We were celebrating my 70th birthday, with our daughter and two grandchildren.We all chose different things from the starters and mains from the menu and were very pleased with the quality. The service was prompt and efficient, and staff were friendly. As we left one of the staff said he remembered serving us before, my husband and myself. He has a good memory. We live in Kirkcaldy, Fife but have regularly visited Bar Napoli over the years, and now come with our family for special occasions. The atmosphere is always good and the prices are very competitive !! We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
James L.a year ago · 1 review

Everything about Bar Napoli was enjoyable, from the wonderful food and wine, the excellent prompt service and the friendliness of the staff and the really competitive prices. My wife and I so enjoyed our lunch here yesterday (16/11/17) that I am about to book us in again for lunch tomorrow (18/11/17) Thank you Bar Napoli see you tomorrow!

"Bad"
2/6
John M.2 years ago · 1 review

We booked a table for our wedding anniversary for 8.00pm. On arrival we had to wait for a table as our booked table was not ready for us. We both ordered fillet steak stroganoff with papardelle. The "alleged" fillet steak was so tough we could not cut it never mind chew it. We mentioned this to the waiter when he was clearing our table and he could see we had eaten very little. To his credit he immediately said he would not charge for the main courses, only the bottle of wine. He said they would take this up with their suppliers, Campbells, regarding the quality of meat. The overall experience spoiled our anniversary evening and we shall certainly not be returning to Bar Napoli. We live in Inverness and have been twice previoulyl to Bar Napoli when the experience was much better. A long way to go for such a disappointing evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

As always, Bar Napoli lived up to expectations. Excellent service, wonderful food and a fabulous atmosphere. Background music is exactly that - in the background to allow friends to have a good chat whilst eating. Our trips to Edinburgh wouldn't be complete without a visit to Bar Napoli.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne F.8 months ago · 1 review

We had an excellent meal at Bar Napoli today, and the service was first class. The waiter was very polite and helpful and never once rushed us. It was my friend's first time in this restaurant and she said she will be back again very soon. The food is excellent, portions are very generous, service is great and price was most reasonable. Definitely worth eating here!

"Good"
4/6
Gillian W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food in Bar Napoli is always delicious. I was a little bit disappointed with the service this time and the waiter could have been a bit friendlier. We also asked to move tables as we were crushed in the corner seat. The restaurant was empty but we were told all other tables were reserved. We also had a reservation so what was stopping them swapping tables?? They did eventually after a bit of persuasion and being told we had to be out by a certain time. It didn't spoil out meal though as we had great company!!