Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Liverpool
Ropewalks
Baron 84
Baron 84 Reviews

Baron 84

Persian/Iranian, Vegetarian, Middle Eastern

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Baron 84 in Ropewalks, Liverpool

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Baron 84 (23)

Read what people think about Baron 84. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Baron 84 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Baron 84 and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

23 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
617
53
41
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Helen C.18 days ago · 1 review

It was quite quiet when we were there, early on a Sunday teatime but I've seen the restaurant very busy before now. The service was great and the food lovely. Well presented, hot and fresh. Will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Alessandra S.2 months ago · 1 review

It's one of my favourite restaurants. Everything is excellent: the food, the staff and the location is so cozy and warm. The brick walls and the warm lights create a great atmosphere!

"Excellent"
6/6
Faye S.2 months ago · 1 review

had a lovely meal on new years eve. fast and attentive service :)

"Very good"
5/6
Jacqueline D.2 months ago · 1 review

Very good quality food,and good portions. Waiter very helpful and polite. Drinks are well priced not like other venues who charge a lot more.

"Very good"
5/6
Kevin P.3 months ago · 1 review

Really great and traditional Iranian cuisine, in a great setting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew E.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food as always, love the Chelo Kebab Vaziri and the nan bread

"Excellent"
6/6
tennessee c.4 months ago · 1 review

A fantastic experience through & through. I've recommended the restaurant to so many people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Flis C.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely place, food and staff. who were friendly and attentive and responded quickly to anything we asked including turning down the music and they were more than happy to oblige.Will come again next year when we’re here again. (Twice even!)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jocelyn W.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service! We will definately be back again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Val P.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food Excellent service Will be back soon Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
James H.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. Couldn’t ask any more from our first visit of many more to come.

"Average"
3/6
Jade Louise C.a year ago · 20 reviews

Amazing food. But staff could be a bit more responsive when customers are wanting assistance

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.2 years ago · 1 review

Charming service, first time any of us have been served by a practicing dentist and a newly qualified medic! Truly amazing food, and generous portions, wine reasonably priced too!

"Good"
4/6
Rhianon W.2 years ago · 15 reviews

can't wait to go again food soooooooo nice there

"Excellent"
6/6
adam y.2 years ago · 11 reviews

staff are very lovely , music is boss , atmosphere is some thing else and the food wow!! lovely

"Excellent"
6/6
Leon S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I enjoyed it from the second i went in Burger was 10

"Excellent"
6/6
Kian W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely stay and staff overall 10/10 , thankyou baron 84

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne-Marie F.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food and the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Decor was nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
sarah h.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Omg the best place I have ever been can’t wait to come back again

"Average"
3/6
Atikah H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good but the service was a little slow. We waited longer than usual for our drinks and food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Muhammad A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was outstanding. Utensils were spotless. Staff were friendly. A bit noisier than you expect on a Thursday night, but in a good way. And the price was not high at all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Reece B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I loved every moment until i left amazing food and amazing staff

"Very good"
5/6
Babak S.2 years ago · 1 review

Very tasty koobideh. The best in town. Barg overcooked but tasty. Chenjeh average. All the starters were brilliant but overpriced. Overall happy and will definitely go again.