Reviews Basement Browns - Leamington Spa

Town CentreItalian, Pizza, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
109 Reviews
Basement Browns - Leamington Spa Royal Leamington Spa image 1
Basement Browns - Leamington Spa Royal Leamington Spa image 2
Basement Browns - Leamington Spa Royal Leamington Spa image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

109 Basement Browns - Leamington Spa Reviews

Read reviews about Basement Browns - Leamington Spa here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Basement Browns - Leamington Spa. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Basement Browns - Leamington Spa.

Wonderful
5.5/6
109 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Liliana C.13 days ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable. Good food and nice service. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristin S.15 days ago · 1 review

Best pizza in Leamington that’s for sure! Love the fact everything is cooked in the woodfired pizza oven, nothing is greasy and everything tastes fresh! Regularly come here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace B.20 days ago · 2 reviews

It was very good and everyone really enjoyed their food

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart M.25 days ago · 2 reviews

Very tasty good service and not too expensive. Would recommend

"Great"
5/6
Alastair M.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall a Basement Browns is very good place for families. My first impression when I walked in was not was not great but the place really grew on me. The range of pizzas was good and there was something for everyone. It is a great alternative to bigger pizza chains. The food was very good and very reasonably priced. The service involved ordering the food at the counter and collecting when ready. The staff were very helpful and made sure you got the most from your order. The restaurant was clean and spacious but the basement, where the main eating area is, could be lit better and was a little gloomy.

"Great"
5/6
Jacky F.2 years ago · 1 review

First time visitors. Basement Browns has a different approach - make your selection, place your order/pay at the till and help yourself to cutlery, napkins etc., and when your portable table buzzer goes off you go back to collect your food. This eatery offers very informal dining (no frills), but does serve up some tasty food and provides excellent value for money too. Our only negative was that our order did seem to take longer than average before it was ready. Overall, good experience.

"Great"
5/6
Linda N.a year ago · 1 review

We were seven (with ages ranging from 12 to 65 years) and ordered a variety of pizzas and 'sides' including for a vegan. We didn't wait long and received exactly what we had ordered from friendly waitresses. The general atmosphere and decor were good and very reasonable prices. Although Basement Brown's was busy it wasn't hectic which was nice. We sat downstairs, by choice (we were given a choice of two tables despite having booked one!) which was enjoyed by all. We were there for lunch on Easter Bank Holiday Monday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ed B.2 years ago · 1 review

Cool, comfortable and relaxed vibe. It's an order at the and collect at the counter place, which is very casual and not to everyone's taste. That said, as a place to enjoy great pizza with good friends and a nice selection of craft beers (Beavertown, Magic Rock, Thornbridge) you can't really get much better. Will definitely return. Also, a big plus point for me - they have vegan cheese for all pizzas!

"Great"
5/6
Giorgio T.2 months ago · 1 review

I had an excellent giant pizza margherita with two free toppings, very tasteful and not heavy for my stomach at all. My friends and I were very happy with it. Staff was nice and friendly, it took a while to have our pizzas (more than half hour and the place was empty on a Sunday night) so this could be improved, but overall it was a very good experience. Definitely best pizza in town by far!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tara P.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, fast service! I came for lunch, mid-week. There were lots of spots for lunch. My husband was late but they didn't rush me while I waited for him. Ordered the Chorizo and half jalapeño poppers. They were so delicious, we decided to order some garlic bread too. Obsessed with the garlic bread! I am coming back!!