Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Royal Leamington Spa
Town Centre
Basement Browns - Leamington Spa
Basement Browns - Leamington Spa Reviews

Basement Browns - Leamington Spa

Italian, Pizza, European

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant Basement Browns - Leamington Spa in Town Centre, Royal Leamington Spa

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Basement Browns - Leamington Spa (164)

Read what people think about Basement Browns - Leamington Spa. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Basement Browns - Leamington Spa before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Basement Browns - Leamington Spa and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

164 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
695
551
411
34
21
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Sarah H.a month ago · 2 reviews

Good pizza, friendly team. Recommend sitting downstairs as it got a bit drafty when the door opened for delivery drivers and other customers

"Good"
4/6
Sonia D.2 months ago · 1 review

Arrived and was seated downstairs party of 8. Had to pop upstairs to ask how to order food as no internet connection where we were seated. Ordered food came quite quickly considering how many of us there was. Food hot and fresh. Chicken on our tandoori pizza tasted processed not like fresh / cooked cut chicken? Other pizzas were nice. Popcorn chicken was really nice. Drinks are bottled and canned. You pay for sauces. Overall nice experience good value pleasant meal. Service was also good.

"Very good"
5/6
deborah d.3 months ago · 1 review

We all had the lunchtime special - excellent value. We also had cocktails to follow. 8.50 for 2)The churros would serve 2 people. The little hazelnut chocco pastries were yummy

"Very good"
5/6
Caroline P.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely staff. Excellent Pizza. Would have liked to have had a salad option as a side.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucie B.4 months ago · 51 reviews

Fun place to go for pizza & the food is really tasty!

"Very good"
5/6
Anum N.9 months ago · 1 review

It was great experience thank you for the service 👍

"Very good"
5/6
daniel r.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, with definitely above average pizza. Nice starters. The coffee is not up to standard -- undrinkable actually -- and certainly undermines the "italian" theme.

"Average"
3/6
Kim B.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was ok for taking our order. Just coming back and checking on us and getting another drink didn’t happen. Table wasn’t cleared at all for us and we weren’t offered desserts the normal works. Had to go to the desk to pay as no one was seen after our order was taken.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xtreme X.2 years ago · 5 reviews

The night was perfect , great atmosphere, the stuff was so profesional and the food 10/10 , i would be glad to come-back another time!!!!

"Good"
4/6
Mo M.3 years ago · 1 review

Food great, trying to order online for six people was difficult however waitress agreed to take our order. Pina Colada Cocktail We ordered was disappointing no ice, or flavour to it was

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucie B.3 years ago · 51 reviews

I love it here, food great, and a fab place to go for a fun and easy meal!

"Very good"
5/6
Jessica R.3 years ago · 1 review

Good food and atmosphere. Service a bit slow but to be expected given the current circumstances

"Very good"
5/6
Danielle B.3 years ago · 1 review

The food was lovely 😊 and the service was good 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Sadie B.4 years ago · 1 review

It was a good experience for my first visit. Great food

"Excellent"
6/6
Leigh anne A.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service good choice of menu would go again and great value of money

"Very good"
5/6
Steve L.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, good service. Me and the kids loved the pizza and the experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service thanks to all the great staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Lara W.4 years ago · 1 review

Sorry we didn't tip we were students but staff were lovely and really helpful!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma F.4 years ago · 1 review

We visited for my daughters 7th birthday tea. Staff were accommodating and helpful. Pizza was absolutely delicious!! Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucie B.4 years ago · 51 reviews

I was greeting with such warmth and friendliness. The food in here is fab and it’s such a great cozy atmosphere. Love it here ❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgia K.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Very yummy food, quick service and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine W.4 years ago · 1 review

Always an excellent value for money meal at BB’s. Only comment to make is they don’t sell alcohol free beer which is a shame. But can cope with that with a mineral water instead 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Dalraj K.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere would go again when back in the area

"Awful"
1/6
David B.4 years ago · 1 review

Booked a table online for 8pm, turned up to be told there was an hour’s wait for food. Didn’t stay.

"Very good"
5/6
Koji O.4 years ago · 1 review

Great place, nice vibe. Good food, quiet on a weds early eve.

"Very good"
5/6
David C.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food, good service, good prices, just don't underestimate the size of the inbetweener!

"Good"
4/6
Frederick V.4 years ago · 1 review

Food is good Service could be better with some more customer interaction.

"Good"
4/6
Susanna C.4 years ago · 1 review

Staff where so helpful and the pizza was very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Myra K.4 years ago · 1 review

We won a voucher for the restaurant from the pumpkin path. So we got an unexpected dinner. The pizza was probably the best I've had in about 10 years. It was so big and filling that my family of three couldn't finish it. Topped off with dessert, it was a great night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phoebe M.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, excellent vegan options. The garlic bread is out of this world.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food again. Reasonable price. Will definitely go again! Brilliant.

"Not good "
2/6
Lauren B.4 years ago · 1 review

Extremely disappointing, the standard at basement browns has dropped massively since we last visited. The pizza bases were raw, if you can even call what resembled the thickness of a pancake a pizza base! Definitely will not be spending our money there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service, amazing food! A good place to go for food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ethan S.4 years ago · 1 review

The food, service and atmosphere were all lovely, i couldn't fault the place if i tried, will go again

"Good"
4/6
Victor P.4 years ago · 1 review

Didn't had a table booked there, which was a negative surprise. But as usual pizza was really good. The glasses were dirty, which was s bit disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine W.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food,great prices and customer service, we will go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt C.4 years ago · 1 review

Great pizza, great staff, great choice of drinks, love the popcorn chicken

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom M.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Amazing pizza, the best in town!! They could do with some fans or air con or something though, it gets quite hot when it’s warm outside

"Excellent"
6/6
Duncan S.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, the popcorn chicken is insanely good. Definitely recommend!

"Very good"
5/6
Alice C.5 years ago · 1 review

Great pizza, the wine was a bit warm but they gave us some ice to cool it down!