Reviews Basement Browns - Coventry

City CentrePizza, British, European, Italian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
48 Reviews
Basement Browns - Coventry Coventry image 1
Basement Browns - Coventry Coventry image 2
Basement Browns - Coventry Coventry image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

48 Basement Browns - Coventry Reviews

Read reviews about Basement Browns - Coventry here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Basement Browns - Coventry. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Basement Browns - Coventry.

Wonderful
5.5/6
48 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Roisin C.2 days ago · 1 review

Lovely place , nice retro theme decor , staff very friendly and helpful , seating comfy , very reasonably priced food and drinks , would visit again when in Coventry 😊

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alicia W.10 days ago · 1 review

Best food, clean restaurant and friendly staff. The best garlic bread ever!! The menu is immense. So much variety to choose from. I will be back again very soon

New"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel T.13 days ago · 2 reviews

Good atmosphere, plenty of choice on the menu and staff great. There was a deal on pizza and a drink at lunch time of £5 or £7 depending on size. Would recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
pippa r.13 days ago · 1 review

Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely feel to the place. Great meal deal at lunch time of pizza and drink for £5.00 .would go back to eat again

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah T.a month ago · 1 review

We ate here yesterday before going to the theatre. Amazing pizza’s, and fun to choose the toppings. The portions are generous and it was great value for money too. We also loved the rustic decor, and the staff were really friendly too. We went with teenagers and they thought it was great and the generous sized pizzas, we had 2 family sized and one inbetweener between 4 of us, was more than enough, which when feeding teenagers is saying something! Great tasting topping as well as the excellent base. If we lived in Coventry we would make it a regular eating place, unfortunately we live over an hour away. All the family would recommend this great place, we are glad we found it online, much better than going to one of the chains.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judit S.10 months ago · 1 review

A lovely new restaurant - nice decor, great service, the food was very decent, with some bery nice vegan options, we really enjoyed our lunch. I have one suggestion for the management though - why not extend the generosity of offering vegan choices to your desserts and coffee in order to provide a complete vegan menu?

"Great"
5/6
Ani A.18 days ago · 5 reviews

I am a regular visitor of the place, so the pizza is amazing super deliscious. We went on friday night, so the staff was pretty busy. They said that the waiting time will be 1h., so it was our choose to stay or no. We stayed and everything was fine. As they said....the pizza was there in an hour but it worth the wait.

"Great"
5/6
Antonio M.a year ago · 4 reviews

The best pizza in Coventry. Also the restaurant is well decorated with characteristic items. It is not a six only for the size of the tables which are not suitable for more than 6 people and for the absence of the soft drink machine in the underground floor. If you like a real pizza visit it and enjoy the Basement Brown pizza!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikolaos C.a year ago · 1 review

The staff was very friendly and the service provided was brilliant. The quality of the food in respect to the prices was very high and the environment in general was perfect for any group of people looking for a place to eat.

"Great"
5/6
Lewis C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Pizza and service was great. We shared a family pizza and it was spot on for two people. It felt a bit like a takeaway with seats, rather than a restaurant though - maybe just because is it new and a quiet time of year?