Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Coventry
City Centre
Basement Browns - Coventry
Basement Browns - Coventry Reviews

Basement Browns - Coventry

Pizza, Italian, British, European

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant Basement Browns - Coventry in City Centre, Coventry
Basement Browns - Coventry is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Basement Browns - Coventry (109)

Read what people think about Basement Browns - Coventry. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Basement Browns - Coventry before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Basement Browns - Coventry and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

109 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
671
528
46
33
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Becky H.2 years ago · 1 review

Great pizza, friendly staff and very good cocktails! BH 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipa R.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Great pizza freshly cooked to order plenty of choice in toppings

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlie D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great and friendly customer service lovely food will be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stevan R.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Nice little cafe style restaurant. Good cosy downstairs area. Pizza made fresh while you wait.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philipa R.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Great pizza , well worth a visit . In the heart of town.

"Very good"
5/6
Rishi A.3 years ago · 1 review

Great service, food was really nice. Definitely recommend & will be going back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Radek K.3 years ago · 1 review

professional service and delicious pizza ;) I would highly recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Raphael A.3 years ago · 1 review

Great as always, pizzas are consistently fantastic, service is friendly 😊

"Not good "
2/6
Kiran C.3 years ago · 1 review

We had to wait over an hour for the food

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark L.3 years ago · 1 review

An excellent selection of pizzas and drinks on offer for a very reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liam Q.4 years ago · 1 review

Outstanding. .10 out 10....My Daughter Absolutely Loved Her Pizza and My wings....😊...Fresh And Hot....Definitely be going again. ..Thank You 👍👌

"Very good"
5/6
david h.4 years ago · 2 reviews

A little confusion over using the app to order, but got there in the end. Great pizzas.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire E.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and lovely staff will be back thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie B.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and staff were very friendly and helpful at Basement Browns Coventry :) thanks for a great meal!

"Very good"
5/6
Ann S.4 years ago · 1 review

Once App downloaded food came really quickly and staff were friendly and helpful. Food was really good as they have a good vegan menu.

"Very good"
5/6
Karolina K.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good pizza and nice decor. Only the sauce could be better

"Very good"
5/6
Fiona O.4 years ago · 1 review

My first trip into city centre after isolating & working from home since March due to Covid19. I was anxious & had emailed in advance to seek clarification that all measures were in place. I need not have worried our whole visit was fine. We were looked after well and our server was very helpful & helped make the visit comfortable. Food & drinks were served in reasonable time & were good standard/quality. Overall a more than satisfactory visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren U.4 years ago · 1 review

Missed eating at BB’s, was delicious as always. Hope to be back soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Hubert B.4 years ago · 1 review

Good vibe and great student deals. The vegan toppings are not at their best yet.

"Very good"
5/6
jennie s.4 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff, lovely food. Don't think much to the buzzer system but not a huge problem.

"Very good"
5/6
Tiffany L.4 years ago · 1 review

Great choice of gluten free and vegan options, thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Katy L.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely local pizza restaurant. Food and drinks were great tasting, good selection but think they could reduce the cost of the make your own options. Even the staff mentioned it's expensive. The current preselected options had hardly any vegetables on which I was a bit disappointed with, I like to have meat and veg. Overall lovely place though, had a nice meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mrs B.4 years ago · 1 review

We chose to eat here before a concert in the cathedral as it was ideally placed & had a really good Gluten Free menu as one of the party is celiac. It was excellent!

"Very good"
5/6
Cory G.4 years ago · 1 review

Really nice environment. Quick service but was left alone to enjoy the evening with friends. Great place for a chilled out evening with easy food.

"Excellent"
6/6
pippa r.4 years ago · 17 reviews

The pizza here is really tasty and the restaurant has a nice vibe.

"Very good"
5/6
satinder k.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Great value for money, for the high quality of food served

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Really enjoyed lunch - food was good and prompt service is really helpful for work lunch-breaks

"Very good"
5/6
Nicky B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great atmosphere - had a lovely evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Tammy S.4 years ago · 1 review

Surprisingly, the salads were really good, even though they are known for their pizzas

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca J.4 years ago · 1 review

We were a big group. Nothing was too much. They were happy to bring the food to us instead of collecting it! The sides were a little soggy, they needed a little longer cooking however the pizza’s were epic! They said there was a ‘hole’ in one of the pizzas and before even putting it down they said they would get another pizza sorted. They are into quality of the food for sure! Worth a visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim F.4 years ago · 1 review

First time at Basement Browns. Great pizzas in a really nice restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
pippa r.4 years ago · 17 reviews

Great place to pop in for a pizza for lunch

"Very good"
5/6
Pietro P.4 years ago · 7 reviews

As usual a good 🍕 super quickly! Better when less busy...

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna D.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic pizza! Like in Italy ❤ Lovely atmosphere, great job guys 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Ani A.5 years ago · 8 reviews

The most delicious pizza ever. The staff is working hard. Fast service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nuria M.5 years ago · 1 review

Nice personal attending. Pizzas were delicious, and big. Good prizes

"Very good"
5/6
Emma D.5 years ago · 2 reviews

We really enjoyed the pizza with great vegan options for my sister

"Excellent"
6/6
Rowenna H.5 years ago · 1 review

Good service, child friendly and super yummy food. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Pietro P.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Just like the Leamington one (in which we've been a couple of times before) everything was great. We really like pizza and we think that theirs is among the bests you can have in this area. We also sudgest the hallumi stick (also if starters are unnecessary expensive, tho). Kind service, as always everything feel clean. In summary: competitive prices and great food, we're lucky we've got BB in here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Antonio C.5 years ago · 1 review

Real italian pizza good taste kind personal. Best pizza in UK