Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Croydon
Croydon Centre
Basil & Grape - Croydon
Basil & Grape - Croydon Reviews

Basil & Grape - Croydon

Italian, Drinks

Dishes priced around£6

Photo of restaurant Basil & Grape - Croydon in Croydon Centre, Croydon
Basil & Grape - Croydon is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Basil & Grape - Croydon (29)

Read what people think about Basil & Grape - Croydon. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Basil & Grape - Croydon before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Basil & Grape - Croydon and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

29 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
620
55
41
31
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Alex G.4 years ago · 1 review

great food, wine and service. very impressed with the place. little gem in the area

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael G.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service, lovely food. Thoroughly recommend Basil & Grape. We’ll be back!

"Good"
4/6
Susan S.4 years ago · 1 review

Great wine list. Menu is basic but good. They were busy and short staffed but apologetic. Definitely worth a try.

"Average"
3/6
Michele W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Got the order slightly wrong even though it was quiet , nevertheless the food was really good

"Very good"
5/6
Kirstie H.4 years ago · 1 review

Food and wine was amazing and the atmosphere was great. Only downside was it’s obviously popular and was quite busy, and there only appeared to be one waiter and one person behind the bar - they needed some more help! Would definitely recommend though and will be going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennie V.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly staff excellent service always go there now it’s a good atmosphere in the evenings

"Not good "
2/6
Linda D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was fine but the young, arrogant staff made me feel old and stupid. I'm 44 and have a high IQ. I don't eat Italian often and did not know what Pinsa was so I asked and regretted that immediately. Staff need to be friendlier and more respectful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellily P.4 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff; good wine and yummy pizza , overall great experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen M.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely staff. Fantastic gin and wine selection. Nice warm atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wez C.5 years ago · 1 review

Very good, decent food and pukka cocktails.... we will defo be back

"Awful"
1/6
Stefano T.5 years ago · 1 review

The worse pizza in 20 years plus expensive too. Taste the difference Sainsbury’s it’s seven times much better. The base was frozen the oven used its smaller then mine at home! A complete rip off!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol C.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food drink and music. Best place to eat in Croydon

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter C.5 years ago · 1 review

We had an enjoyable meal here.The service was very good despite it being the waiter's first evening. The sharing platter of cheese and meats was delicious and good portions.theTe wine was tasty too.

"Excellent"
6/6
James E.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a fabulous evening. Thank you to all at Basil and Grape.

"Very good"
5/6
Jill J.5 years ago · 1 review

Very good company and very enjoyable, had the lunch menu

"Excellent"
6/6
D W.5 years ago · 1 review

Love this place. Great wine's and bits to eat. Good cocktails and even if a cocktail you like isn't on the menu they will have a go at making it. Friendly staff all round nice place to chill.

"Excellent"
6/6
B S.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Great night with grey food. Sad they changed wine list

"Excellent"
6/6
B S.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Great night out. Great music and sharing board and wine

"Excellent"
6/6
susheela s.5 years ago · 1 review

Really good food and quality of meats and cheese amazing. Staff really nice too

"Excellent"
6/6
B S.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Awesome atmosphere, interior, aperitives and great wine with live music

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben W.5 years ago · 1 review

Second visit to Veeno, Great food and friendly service again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kalpesh M.5 years ago · 1 review

Great friendly and honest service. Beautiful wine! Lovely platter! Going to come back for the wine tasting!! Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mo B.5 years ago · 1 review

Friendly helpful staff.great atmosphere & they proactively moved us to a secluded spot when it became available. Love the grand platter and will most certainly revisit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony N.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere,excellent food and even live entertainment,love it here,great service,thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Kate O.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and service. Would recommmend and go again! Thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Eva P.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent ambience and wine. Charcuterie just like in London. Pizza coming soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy B.5 years ago · 4 reviews

This place feels different for Croydon. It's very cosy and has a great atmosphere. I liked the table service and the staff were all great. The food and wine were good. We had a Grande platter and stuck to their family wines from Sicily. My only request would be for a wider selection of guest wines.

"Very good"
5/6
Sue C.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Very good platters of food, all freshly made up and good size portions, good wines. Lacking in atmosphere at lunchtime but haven't tried evenings. would be good if they varied the menu a little, not somewhere we would go every week because the food menu is limited.

"Very good"
5/6
Katie S.5 years ago · 1 review

Very nice service and wine. Food was nice but nothing special, we had the bruschetta platter and it seemed expensive for what it was £20. I would go back there as really convenient for the station.