Reviews Basmati - Chichester

WestergateIndian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
44 Reviews
Basmati - Chichester Aldingbourne image 1
Basmati - Chichester Aldingbourne image 2
Basmati - Chichester Aldingbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

44 Basmati - Chichester Reviews

Read reviews about Basmati - Chichester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Basmati - Chichester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Basmati - Chichester.

Excellent
5.3/6
44 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
David H.8 days ago · 3 reviews

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Food was tasty and high quality,I would recommend this restaurant to regular Indian meal eaters and people who wish to experience new dishes without taking risk as they will help you choose the best dish and adjust the strength to suit your individual taste.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elena C.a month ago · 1 review

I Recommend it 100% such a lovely restaurant and delicious food so many to choose from,stuff very friendly, one of the best Indian restaurant by far.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane R.2 months ago · 1 review

Love this restaurant. Staff are very friendly and attentive food is excellent quality and drinks are reasonably priced. We go on a regular basis as a family and are made to feel welcome every time. I absolutely recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona H.2 months ago · 1 review

The service was excellent, the waiter even remembered that I had an allergy to prawns. The food was very good and the whole evening was good. We will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan D.a year ago · 1 review

I had heard a lot about this restaurant but as it was over 63 mile round trip wondered if it was worth a visit I was over the moon to find the trip wasn't wasted the food was excellent the staff were a pleasure to know and very helpful albeit a bit slow but in all fairness they where rushed of their feet the wait was well worth it can find no fault 63 mile trip or not got my vote will certainly be going again.

"Great"
5/6
Peter B.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Arrived to a very quiet restaurant to a warm welcome on a cold evening, The menu was appealing and we had no problem in ordering starters and mains - which included a huge, sizzling, chicken tikka shashlik which was as tasty as it looked! The restaurant got busier as the evening wore on and the service and food could not be faulted - overall a very pleasant meal.

"Okay"
3/6
Joe G.10 months ago · 1 review

Like many restaurants these days there are no tablecloths, and no wall coverings. The result of this is that even though the restaurant was not busy it was very noisy and the situation was not helped by overly loud Asian muzak. The tables were somewhat undersized, again a common problem in restaurants. And, lastly, the place was quite cold. There is a fireplace, which looked as if it has never been used, and the radiators were on - a bit. However, the food was good and the staff were efficient and attentive. We probably will eat there again, but not in the winter!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pearl F.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was very well prepared. we had several different dishes all very nice . six of us ate and all pleased we did even a four year tried for the first time and loved the chicken tikka will definitely visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura A.a year ago · 3 reviews

Delish and flavourful dishes as always. Love that the food is free from artificial colour, low salt and msg free. The staff are friendly, service good, and decor lovely. The best Indian food restaurant in the South!

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.9 months ago · 3 reviews

The service and food are both excellent. We have been using this restaurant now for the past three years and they haveain't aimed very high standards throughout. Looking forward to going back soon!