34 Basmati - Chichester Reviews

Read reviews about Basmati - Chichester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Basmati - Chichester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Basmati - Chichester.

Excellent
5.2/6
34 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.2 days ago · 9 reviews

A great evening meal with family. Friendly and attentive waiter, pleasant surroundings and excellent food. Food is fresh and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Josie S.22 days ago · 1 review

Delicious selection of food on offer, good service and really friendly staff 😃 I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them again and will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
nigel j.a month ago · 2 reviews

Superb food and service. Would recommend to all....going again next week

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve P.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food with a good range of choices. Efficient and friendly service and overall a nice atmosphere in which to dine. We have visited several times and have never been let down.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan D.10 months ago · 1 review

I had heard a lot about this restaurant but as it was over 63 mile round trip wondered if it was worth a visit I was over the moon to find the trip wasn't wasted the food was excellent the staff were a pleasure to know and very helpful albeit a bit slow but in all fairness they where rushed of their feet the wait was well worth it can find no fault 63 mile trip or not got my vote will certainly be going again.

"Great"
5/6
Peter B.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Arrived to a very quiet restaurant to a warm welcome on a cold evening, The menu was appealing and we had no problem in ordering starters and mains - which included a huge, sizzling, chicken tikka shashlik which was as tasty as it looked! The restaurant got busier as the evening wore on and the service and food could not be faulted - overall a very pleasant meal.

"Okay"
3/6
Joe G.6 months ago · 1 review

Like many restaurants these days there are no tablecloths, and no wall coverings. The result of this is that even though the restaurant was not busy it was very noisy and the situation was not helped by overly loud Asian muzak. The tables were somewhat undersized, again a common problem in restaurants. And, lastly, the place was quite cold. There is a fireplace, which looked as if it has never been used, and the radiators were on - a bit. However, the food was good and the staff were efficient and attentive. We probably will eat there again, but not in the winter!

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura A.10 months ago · 3 reviews

Delish and flavourful dishes as always. Love that the food is free from artificial colour, low salt and msg free. The staff are friendly, service good, and decor lovely. The best Indian food restaurant in the South!

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.5 months ago · 1 review

The service and food are both excellent. We have been using this restaurant now for the past three years and they haveain't aimed very high standards throughout. Looking forward to going back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela D.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food, excellent and friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely go there again in the future. The menu had an excellent selection of dishes to suit all tastes