Reviews Basmati - Chichester

WestergateIndian
Excellent
5.3/6
41 Reviews

41 Basmati - Chichester Reviews

Read reviews about Basmati - Chichester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Basmati - Chichester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Basmati - Chichester.

Excellent
5.3/6
41 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona H.2 days ago · 1 review

The service was excellent, the waiter even remembered that I had an allergy to prawns. The food was very good and the whole evening was good. We will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy S.17 days ago · 1 review

Fabulous service and food yet again. So lucky to have this restaurant so close to our home. Took family with us and they were just as impressed we’ll be back many times

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline C.20 days ago · 1 review

Very welcoming staff. Relaxed atmosphere. We were never rushed. like you can be elsewhere. Only half hour drive from where we stayed the weekend, so overall a very good experience. Would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.22 days ago · 2 reviews

As always we had a very warm welcome,and excellent service. The food was its usual high standard, and extremely tasty. Will book again to revisit soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan D.a year ago · 1 review

I had heard a lot about this restaurant but as it was over 63 mile round trip wondered if it was worth a visit I was over the moon to find the trip wasn't wasted the food was excellent the staff were a pleasure to know and very helpful albeit a bit slow but in all fairness they where rushed of their feet the wait was well worth it can find no fault 63 mile trip or not got my vote will certainly be going again.

"Great"
5/6
Peter B.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Arrived to a very quiet restaurant to a warm welcome on a cold evening, The menu was appealing and we had no problem in ordering starters and mains - which included a huge, sizzling, chicken tikka shashlik which was as tasty as it looked! The restaurant got busier as the evening wore on and the service and food could not be faulted - overall a very pleasant meal.

"Okay"
3/6
Joe G.8 months ago · 1 review

Like many restaurants these days there are no tablecloths, and no wall coverings. The result of this is that even though the restaurant was not busy it was very noisy and the situation was not helped by overly loud Asian muzak. The tables were somewhat undersized, again a common problem in restaurants. And, lastly, the place was quite cold. There is a fireplace, which looked as if it has never been used, and the radiators were on - a bit. However, the food was good and the staff were efficient and attentive. We probably will eat there again, but not in the winter!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pearl F.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was very well prepared. we had several different dishes all very nice . six of us ate and all pleased we did even a four year tried for the first time and loved the chicken tikka will definitely visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura A.a year ago · 3 reviews

Delish and flavourful dishes as always. Love that the food is free from artificial colour, low salt and msg free. The staff are friendly, service good, and decor lovely. The best Indian food restaurant in the South!

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.7 months ago · 2 reviews

The service and food are both excellent. We have been using this restaurant now for the past three years and they haveain't aimed very high standards throughout. Looking forward to going back soon!