Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Aldingbourne
Westergate
Basmati - Chichester
Basmati - Chichester Reviews

Basmati - Chichester

Indian, Asian, Middle Eastern, Pakistani

Dishes priced around£7

Photo of restaurant Basmati - Chichester in Westergate, Aldingbourne
Basmati - Chichester is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of Basmati - Chichester (93)

Read what people think about Basmati - Chichester. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Basmati - Chichester before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Basmati - Chichester and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

93 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
660
517
47
37
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.9 months ago · 35 reviews

Excellent service and food as usual. Busy even though half of the restaurant was closed following recent accident.

"Average"
3/6
Rosemary H.a year ago · 35 reviews

Very quiet tonight - we were the only diners! Despite the lack of atmosphere, food was excellent as always

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.a year ago · 35 reviews

Quiet for a Monday evening but very enjoyable. Food & service both excellent 👌

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.a year ago · 35 reviews

An excellent evening on New Year’s Eve. Sol, as usual, was cheerful, welcoming and attentive. Ozzy (Chef) went above and beyond to make a Fish Thali for my husband, which was excellent. An amazing restaurant with first class staff and superb cuisine ❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.a year ago · 35 reviews

Another great evening at the Basmati. Excellent food and service. Fairly busy but Sol was his usual cheerful, polite, attentive self and is an excellent Front of House. Would highly recommended this place 😍

"Very good"
5/6
Bill R.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and the waiter was very helpful with our choices. Also very friendly without being intrusive. Will definitely go back & try something else.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.a year ago · 35 reviews

Excellent meal and service especially our Waiter, Sol. Very friendly and chatty. Highly recommended

"Not good "
2/6
Rosemary H.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Did not get the table we reserved. Took family to this restaurant as we’ve been regularly. Gave me incorrect drink which was rectified but wrong curry sauce which I couldn’t be bothered to complain about. The family near us could not control their young child who kept screaming and running around the restaurant. Not a pleasant visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Early doors at 6 pm so quiet but not rushed Usual high standards by our waiter Food excellent as always (fish curry & chicken tikka biryani with poppadoms) washed down with beer & wine

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Another enjoyable meal. Quiet for the time of day but food & service excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Great way to start the New Year. Excellent food & service as always.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.2 years ago · 35 reviews

Excellent food and service. Attentive waiter. Highly recommended. Great atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.3 years ago · 35 reviews

Great, as usual. Superb cuisine with attentive staff and great location

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin F.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food and friendly service what more do you need ?

"Very good"
5/6
KEITH P.3 years ago · 1 review

I did enjoy the food in general, just that the lamb in the Pasanda was a bit difficult to chew, noise was in general, but a woman at the next table did keep talking rather loadly!

"Very good"
5/6
Emma P.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service. We all enjoyed our dishes and the heat of the curries was as described so everyone was happy. They even gave us a takeaway bag to take home what we didn’t manage to eat. Will definitely go again.

"Average"
3/6
Keith r.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food but we had to wait a long time for it as there was only one waiter working

"Very good"
5/6
Rosemary H.4 years ago · 35 reviews

Newly refurbished and reopened following closure due to Covid. As always the service and food was superb. Good to be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave Y.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service. First time to this restaurant and we look forward to going back!

"Very good"
5/6
Ian P.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Chose this restaurant on a whim pre Fontwell races visit. Food was not rapid to the table however, everything was delicious and well prepared. Attentive staff despite it being a busy Saturday. Lovely! 🙂

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren L.4 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous as always never fails to impress thank you very much

"Excellent"
6/6
Josie S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food, very attentive staff and all at a great price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul H.4 years ago · 1 review

Always a good night. great little restaurant with a broad menu and good food

"Very good"
5/6
nigel j.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Great food and service every time...will be booking in again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.4 years ago · 35 reviews

We are regulars to this restaurant and visited on New Years Eve. I chose from the main menu but my husband pre-ordered a fish Thali, which was cooked to perfection. Excellent evening with good atmosphere.

"Good"
4/6
Debbie H.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Very tasty food with good balance of flavours. Service was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.4 years ago · 35 reviews

Quiet meal at the Basmati (we were the only people in) but it was a Monday evening. Excellent food, as usual, with attentive member of staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue W.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant, really nice food. Hope to visit again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon B.4 years ago · 1 review

What a gem! This restaurant was recommended to us as we have just moved to the area. It didn't disappoint, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food was lovely. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott S.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food and great service. We had a wonderful time.

"Very good"
5/6
Christine M.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food, good customer service and an enjoyable evening. I would recommend this restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
Maz H.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal lovely friendly staff good background music just really pkeasant

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.5 years ago · 35 reviews

A quiet evening but superb food and service as always.

"Good"
4/6
Sharon H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food and service but decor could do with refreshing now

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemary H.5 years ago · 35 reviews

Took family members to our local restaurant. Unfortunately we were the only people there all evening so not much of an atmosphere. However, as always, the food was delicious and Hamed was polite and attentive without being intrusive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food and service as always. Love this restaurant great

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony B.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and the staff were very friendly. Went on a Friday evening and the restaurant was calm and relaxed. Great food and good prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie P.5 years ago · 1 review

Food amazing! Staff friendly, really worth the money, recommend it.

"Very good"
5/6
Brenda C.5 years ago · 1 review

The food is very good and the service is excellent. The staff are lovely friendly people who always make you feel very welcome.

"Average"
3/6
Simon J.5 years ago · 1 review

In the area on business, found the food quite bland and lacking flavour especially in the side dishes. Soft drink selection limited, ie no sprite or 7up. Staff friendly but service slow despite being at 20% capacity.. Prices higher than most, wouldn’t visit again as other alternatives available.