Reviews Beast

MaryleboneSteak, Seafood, International££££
Excellent
5.3/6
406 Reviews
Beast London image 1
Beast London image 2
Beast London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

406 Beast Reviews

Read reviews about Beast here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Beast. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Beast.

Excellent
5.3/6
406 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ariane P.2 days ago · 1 review

Just in love with the food, ambiance and the staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.3 days ago · 1 review

I had to best time at Beast I have ever had in a restaurant, Yes, Bold claim, fairly reinforced. I had an amazing meal and was subject to the best service I have encountered in a restaurant before, would heavily recommend and will definitely go back!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Yasser A.4 days ago · 2 reviews

as always one of the best steaks in London, Recommended!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Marianna e.4 days ago · 1 review

Service was awesome and the food you couldn’t fault definitely recommend 😊😄

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren P.2 years ago · 1 review

The overall experience at Beast was faultless. From cocktails as we arrived, served by friendly staff, to walking down the stairs past all the crab tank, air dried meats and bar you are led into the amazing dining area where all tables are lit by small candelabras. Beast definitely has wow factor and it great if you are trying to impress! The service was attentive and knowledgable and the food was by far one of the best meals I've had. Cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough, however the bill is not for the faint hearted. Very expensive, but worth it!

"Great"
5/6
Eurico B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Overall an amazing experience at The Beast. My partner and I truly indulged on our shared 600g of Galician Chateaubriand steak done medium rare. The oysters for starters were fresh. Our Thursday night dinner had a great ambience. We liked the decor of the restaurant and the staff were polite and engaging. The service was straightforward and not overpowering, with our dishes coming at a timely order. The only dish that we didn't enjoy is the crab and foie gras gyoza, the foie gras simply masked any sweetness and shellfish flavour that we should have got from the crab. This made the gyoza taste quite bland and the texture a bit heavy. The presentation of the gyoza was also amateurish, just looked like 3 dumplings sliding around a big plate. Apart from that I would definitely return for steak but actually I am planning to return for the shellfish! My dinner rating is more 5.5 out of 6.

"Great"
5/6
Sylvia E.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Beast was amazing! Our wine & sommelier were very knowledgable when choosing the wine & what we wanted. To eat we had the wagyu starter, burrata & gyoza. All were delicious. For main we had the delicious truffle chips, the king crab claw & legs that were super fresh & buttery. The ribeye was incredible from the ex dairy cow & chateaubriand really tender. We also had grilled hipsi cabbage & amazing cauliflower carpaccio too. The creme brûlée was lovely but the showstopper dessert was the mini doughnuts. The only thing was the service was a bit slow, once you had ordered they disappeared for a while. Otherwise I would highly recommend and definitely go back.

"Okay"
3/6
Rebecca C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The setting of Beast is one that has become increasingly popular recently. Simple menus with decadent choices based around meat and in this case shellfish too. The decor is inviting, the atmosphere is somewhat lacking though due to the style of tables. The menu is misleading, although advertised is the cost of the meat or shellfish per 100g, you can't choose your cuts, as the smallest they will allow you to order is 500g minimum, very disappointing and misleading. Too add to this, a lot of cuts and grams were sold out, on a Friday night! In their quest to be at your every whim, the staff are overbearing, constantly hovering. My friend and I felt there was a third person in our conversation as the waitress was never further than 4 feet away wanting to pour more wine after every sip. It made us feel quite uncomfortable. The food, was exquisite, somewhat overpriced yet astounding flavour and quality. It's a shame that somewhere with so much potential is let down by the aforementioned issues.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley G.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful night at the Beast, the food was delicious, the service was fast and efficient, and the ambience was warm and Vibrant. Ever thought complete strangers sitting across and next to each other like school dinning room, it added to the fun of observing and discussion of what is best to order next and what else we would like to try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adi D.2 years ago · 1 review

First things first. Beast is very expensive.No doubt about it. It's expensive. That said, the crab and steak are absolutely delicious. Cabbage and chip side orders also very good. I would recommend skipping starters and having the king crab as your first course and steak with sides as second. We had the Galician and it's one of the best steaks I've ever had.