Reviews Belgo - Nottingham

The Lace MarketBelgian, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
4.8/6
12 Reviews
Belgo - Nottingham Nottingham image 1
Belgo - Nottingham Nottingham image 2
Belgo - Nottingham Nottingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

12 Belgo - Nottingham Reviews

Read reviews about Belgo - Nottingham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Belgo - Nottingham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Belgo - Nottingham.

Excellent
4.8/6
12 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Helen P.8 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food I had the mussels with curry sauce, beautiful, fabulous service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Athena L.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was vey nice and a lot! There are many Belgian beers available and some of them are quite rare!! You should definitely visit it!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn H.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Food is freshly cooked to order so it’s not “fast food” but it’s delicious. Staff could not do more, the service is brilliant every time we go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan M.a year ago · 2 reviews

We took 2 friends there for the 1st experience they were very impressed with the service and food. One of them wanted a plain beef burger and the waitress was very obliging and extremely helpful in taking our orders. We all had a very enjoyable evening and a return visit is definitely on in the coming weeks.

"Great"
5/6
Peter E.7 months ago · 2 reviews

This was a family lunch to satisfy our daughter's wish for a pot of mussels. She enjoyed them thoroughly and my roast chicken was OK. Drinks were good - Belgian beer and my wife enjoyed her cheese croquettes with beer chutney and prawns with mango salsa and both she and my daughter enjoyed their pudding - the speculoos doughnuts and the speculoos cheesecake. Service was good and the atmosphere pleasant.

"Okay"
3/6
Colin M.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Six of us ate early evening while Belgo was pretty quiet. Service was fine, plenty of attention at all the right times without being intrusive, and some excellent beers! We had several different mains, and just a quick couple of desserts. As we walked to the nearby cinema we all agreed that the food had been "adequate" - but none of us felt it deserved any plaudits. It was all the kind of formulaic, standard fare that these type of chains churn out nowadays, lacking any real skill, flair or flavour, the sort of dishes you can get in your local pub for less than half the price, so really not good value for money.

"Great"
5/6
Joanna d.a year ago · 2 reviews

The service was good, even though there was also a large party eating at the same time. We did not have to wait for long for our food and it was very nice when it came. Our waiter was very pleasant and helpful. We had a groupon offer which was very good value.

"Great"
5/6
07773557395 P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Friendly and great service. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was lovely to and came out in a timely manner. Would definitely visit again with family or as a couple.

"Good"
4/6
Pauline J.a year ago · 1 review

I had the steak which was very small, it looked lost on the plate! The Gorgonzola sauce came in a pot and was straight from the fridge, was expecting warm poured on the steak! Very disappointed :(

"Great"
5/6
David H.a year ago · 2 reviews

The service was excellent, although the food was a little slow. Mussels were excellent as always but the starter could have been a little better presented.