Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Canary Wharf
Bella Cosa Restaurant
Bella Cosa Restaurant Reviews

Bella Cosa Restaurant

Italian, Pizza, Pasta, Contemporary

Dishes priced around£18

Photo of restaurant Bella Cosa Restaurant in Canary Wharf, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Bella Cosa Restaurant (27)

Read what people think about Bella Cosa Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Bella Cosa Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Bella Cosa Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

27 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
613
55
46
31
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jay N.a day ago · 1 review

Amazing food, so delicious! The staff were all super lovely and kind, and very helpful. Cocktails and pasta were delicious, and I couldn’t get enough of the tiramisu!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Zubayer H.3 days ago · 1 review

The atmosphere was very nice and romantic, the waiter was so nice and good in his job .

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cem P.11 days ago · 1 review

Perfect place. Food was delicious, service was great! Will definitely visit again!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alessandro F.13 days ago · 1 review

Great food, great customer service. Beautiful restaurant in canary wharf

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave L.16 days ago · 6 reviews

it is a little gem in South quay area. food is very good

"Good"
4/6
Shasmin R.3 months ago · 1 review

Me and my sister ate dinner on New Years Eve at Bella Cosa. I really enjoyed my main, salmon was perfectly cooked and so were the greens. I had a side of sweet potatoes fries which had a nice crisp to them, not too crispy that sweet potato flavour disappeared. My sister was a little disappointed with the portion size of her meal, my sister said the lasagna was tasty but just not enough out it and felt you should get more size wise for what you are paying. We went later on in the evening so was nice and quiet. Overall I would say I had a good experience. I have been to this Bella Cosa a few times and will be coming back in 2024! Thank you Bella Cosa Team.

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah V.4 months ago · 1 review

Good service and good. Great location! Definitely recommend to all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Preeti S.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and service was great.. everyone loved it!

"Not good "
2/6
Stephen A.5 months ago · 1 review

Let's start with our arrival - only one other table in restaurant occupied; about 20 empty. After bringing us to our table, took 15 minutes to bring water and take drink orders. Went downhill from there. Bartender did not appear to know how to make drinks. Some liquor on menu not available. Martini requested with twist of lemon came with large orange rind; unsure if liquor was gin as requested. Wines were not good. It took about 35 minutes to get the drinks (we were a party of 4). Dinner orders were mediocre. Pasta with bolognese was fair; ravioli was not fresh ravioli. Garlic bread was naan, not Italian? It was good. (Perhaps because upstairs is an Indian restaurant). I wish I could give a better review because the server and maitre de were very nice. He brought a large complimentary dessert to our table after recognizing that one in our party was celebrating a birthday. It seems as though their attention was focused more on their upstairs Indian restaurant than the Italian downstairs. Appears that they need to decide which one to keep or hire more trained staff for downstairs. Overall, a disappointing experience, particularly for our last night in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo F.6 months ago · 2 reviews

This was my second visit to Bella Cosa and it did not disappoint again. Had a lovely meal before seeing an act at The O2. Friendly staff, tasty food and lovely wine. Great value for money. Thank you Bella Cosa.

"Very good"
5/6
Debbie E.6 months ago · 1 review

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and glad we picked Bella Costa. The food was lovely and the staff made the evening even more special. Our biggest thanks to Asmita, who served as with a smile and excellent customer service. It was definitely a night to remember.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom T.7 months ago · 1 review

This is the best Italian restaurant in London. Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lam N.7 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, everything seasoned really well. We loved the aricini and the scallops especially, we ordered another portion because it was so delicious. Service exceeded our expectations. We were pleasantly surprised when a tiramisu with a “congratulations” was bought out. The manager was so kind, thoughtful and attending, made our anniversary celebration so special.

"Good"
4/6
Ashish M.a year ago · 6 reviews

It was a monday evening, the restaurent was not crowded and food was alright.

"Excellent"
6/6
Murray D.a year ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful dinner the food was amazing and the staff were lovely!

"Very good"
5/6
Ben M.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very good and didn’t wait long for it to arrive

"Average"
3/6
Sumaya B.a year ago · 1 review

Customer service was good, nice ambience with beautiful scenery. However, food was very bland

"Good"
4/6
Harry P.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great but service was awful though so un welcoming

"Awful"
1/6
Adam P.2 years ago · 1 review

Risotto rice was undercooked and food was generally very bland. Table service wasn't great and staff looked miserable. Not at all what you would expect given the price of the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherif I.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a lovely experience, food was amazing and generous size. Jimmy was so friendly, we had asuch a lovely time. I thi nk it is a hidden gem and we will definitely come back soon. Thank you very much Bella Cosa and thank you Jimmy. N. Icel

"Good"
4/6
Sid A.3 years ago · 1 review

Really good starters and pizza Mains were plain and flavourless

"Good"
4/6
Svetlin S.3 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was a bit hard to find but the atmosphere was nice and quiet. People were nice and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vinicius F.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent! We loved this place. Will definitely come backs soon!

"Good"
4/6
Scott-Lee C.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice food and service but expensive for what it is.

"Very good"
5/6
Andy B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food enjoyed the experience It is good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Nabta H.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food and location, welcoming staff . Thank you !

"Very good"
5/6
Adjoa A.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great view and great atmosphere! Will surely come back.