Reviews Bellini - Seaburn

City CentreItalian££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
581 Reviews
Bellini - Seaburn Sunderland image 1
Bellini - Seaburn Sunderland image 2
Bellini - Seaburn Sunderland image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

581 Bellini - Seaburn Reviews

Read reviews about Bellini - Seaburn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bellini - Seaburn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bellini - Seaburn.

Wonderful
5.7/6
581 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lewis B.a day ago · 5 reviews

Great food and service. We all had chicken stuffed with black pudding. It was delicious! The meal including 2 beer and a bottle of wine was £20 each. Great value!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Judith R.2 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food. We ordered a variety of dishes from the menu and we all enjoyed the meal. Staff were attentive and friendly and the service was spot on.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine M.2 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic, delicious, tasty food. Great service and great choice of dishes at a reasonable price. Accommodated our requests. Can’t wait for an excuse to return. Highly recommended.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie S.3 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent as always. Great food and service. Staff are exceptional and can’t be faulted. I had sea bass with a tomato and olive sauce, two lovely well cooked decent sized fillets, sauce was delicious. A really welcoming restaurant with a comfortable seating area where you can have a pre meal drink or an after dinner coffee.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry T.a year ago · 1 review

As always my wife and I enjoy our meals it Bellini Seaburn. Tonight we took two of our friends and they commented that it was one of the best Italian restaurants that they have been to. The staff was pleasant and attended to us with care and attention. As usual I might say.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hasena M.a year ago · 1 review

Love the ceiling! When me and my partner arrived, it was packed. We were served promptly with a courteous smile. Loved the fact, that when it came to food, I could itemised what I wanted, and they were happy to do so. The only thing with the place, is that it's small, so tables can be close to other people. People talking, it was loud, and I struggled to hear my partner talk. But overall, it's a lovely place, and not too expensive. We both got starters, main meal with garlic pizza and drinks, came to about £35 odd quid. I Would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim R.a year ago · 1 review

We dined at Bellinis at 5 pm on a Sunday afternoon, the restaurant was very busy and had a great buzz. Despite it being busy, the service was very good. Happy hour runs from 4 pm on a Sunday until closing. Drinks orders were taken within 5 minutes of arriving and food about 15 minutes, starters were served about 10 minutes later. I had Thai fish cakes that were excellent. Main courses arrived again about 10 minutes after starter plates were taken away, my Calzone was delicious as usual. Cannot fault the restaurant, excellent service and food.

"Great"
5/6
David N.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent, as it always is. Arrived at 19:15 and shown straight to our table. Restaurant was busy, but we were offered drinks within a couple of minutes of being seated. Out order was taken pretty swiftly and arrived pretty quickly too. We decided not to have a sweet, as the size of the meal was substantial, and asked for the bill. However, we waited for at least 10 minutes and still no sign of God bill. We eventually decided to head over to the till, only to find that they had lost our bill! Only a small hiccup, which did not spoil the experience. We look forward to our return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor D.6 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant was not to busy so selected a window table,...unfortunately didn’t realise the table was below a music speaker. The music was a little loud but the waiter kindly reduced the volume when we asked, We ordered pate, gambernoni and Camembert staters. Wow! All three were amazing. Best Gamberoni I’ve tasted,,,,will choose as main course next time, Mains of the same standard too. Steak with Diane sauce was my favourite, Our first visit to Bellini’s was so good we booked for a birthday celebration. Well done to all the staff

"Great"
5/6
David M.a year ago · 5 reviews

Always a good atmosphere at Bellini and the food is of high quality and very tasty. There is no issue if you wish to arrive early and have a drink in the bar at the side of the restaurant whilst you wait for your table. The waiting staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble for them. If you are celebrating a special occasion, such as a birthday, the staff will sing 'Happy Birthday' at your table but make sure you ask them to do this as they will not do so unless asked in order to save embarrassment.