Reviews Bilbao Bar

Holbeck Urban VillageSpanish££££
Excellent
4.8/6
25 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Casita - Horsforth

Horsforth
5.2/6376
La Casita - Horsforth

La Casita - Boston Spa

Boston Spa
5.3/6296
La Casita - Boston Spa

25 Bilbao Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Bilbao Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bilbao Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bilbao Bar.

Excellent
4.8/6
25 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca W.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening. Service was great and food definitely didn't disappoint. There was a nice selection of dishes to choose from and some alternatives from other tapas restaurants we've been to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael L.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and drinks were absolutely gorgeous. They were really patient with us both at being late to arrive and go! We were all shocked at how little it cost too! Will definitely go again often!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

From beginning to end, our lunch at Bilbao was amazing. Great staff, great drinks, AMAZING food. Thank you so much for making our brief visit such a memorable one!

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service, every plate of food was fantastic. Thry catered well for such a large table (there were 15 of us). Will definitely return, thank you!

"Great"
5/6
Chris F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

When you go somewhere as a couple, then tell your family how good it is and book in for all of them, you have that nervous moment where you think "maybe it won't be as good as we billed it" we needn't have bothered though, because it WA a brilliant. Great food, relaxed atmosphere and a pretty good drinks menu to boot! My son loved his chocolate brownie, and fed me croquettes and we walked out fed and happy. The waiting staff were all friendly and gave us plenty of time - the chefs even came out to marvel at my boy devouring his dessert! We'll definitely go back, Bilbao is fast becoming one of my favourite places in Leeds! Keep it up!

"Okay"
3/6
James W.2 years ago · 1 review

Very disappointed. Although the food was ok, we arrived and were told we could not have the Christmas menu because we didn't ask them in advance. Firstly, surely asking this question is the responsibility of the restaurant. Secondly, on 3 occasions I asked if they would like us to order food in advance to help them on the night and I was simply told that wouldn't be necessary. For a location with only 5 tables I was quite astonished that the 5 waiters has the audacity to turn round and tell us that they were rushed off their feet. In addition, despite it being Christmas, there was not one effort to be remotely festive. The entire experience was underwhelming because although the food was ok, if we had just had our expectations managed there would have been no issues. What a shame.

"Good"
4/6
Lindsey G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, best tapas food in Leeds city centre however service really let this restaurant down. We had missing dishes but when we asked we could see them sat at the past for 10 minutes. A Pudding never arrived despite ordering this, even had to ask for the menu as we weren't offered, and ask to order it! staff talking to friends at the bar rather then looking after customers. You could see other tables had the same issue. We couldn't understand why as plenty of staff on. It's was a shame as took the edge of a fantastic meal

"Excellent"
6/6
joanne e.2 years ago · 1 review

Love the food love the atmosphere and most of all love the people who work there ... its a great find with a really different (but good) menu .. house wine is VG and the Bloody Marys to die for!! James will look after you !!

"Great"
5/6
Ruth H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic evening at Bilbao Bar, great food, service and atmosphere. We weren't rushed, even with a queue of customers waiting for seats later on. Waitress was friendly and helpful, food was delicious and best of all half price menu on a Monday! What more could you want. Great little restuarant we will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
adam f.2 years ago · 1 review

Bilbao came recommended to me and I will definitely be recommending others! Great food and very, very good service. Couldn't fault it in any way whatsoever.