Reviews Bistro Bar Med

CentreMediterranean££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
15 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Grilla

Georgian Quarter
5.6/6527
Grilla

The Bay Horse

Whittle-le-Woods
5.5/6106
The Bay Horse

15 Bistro Bar Med Reviews

Read reviews about Bistro Bar Med here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bistro Bar Med. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bistro Bar Med.

Wonderful
5.7/6
15 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gail S.a year ago · 9 reviews

Warm welcome followed by friendly, attentive service throughout. Excellent knowledge of the menu, enabling helpful - but not patronising - suggestions, resulting in a lovely combination of flavours in a shared mezze/tapas-style dining experience. All reasonably priced. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie B.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly, welcoming staff, food was fresh and delicious, highly recommended. Low ambient lighting made it the perfect setting for a nice quiet and intimet meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.a year ago · 1 review

The food here is awesome! The service is excellent, very attentive staff. The selection of beers and wines also excellent. Have already booked for my next visit. (Bringing friends next time.)

"Excellent"
6/6
Debra R.a year ago · 1 review

Great place to eat. Really friendly and welcoming staff. Gino the manager is really lovely. Our meal was as good as the last time we ate there. will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl M.2 years ago · 1 review

There is a sign on the front door that states "come in as strangers and leave as friends". This was true. My mother and I had a lovely meal, the staff couldn't do more for you and we met some lovely people to chat too. The standard of the food was well presented and tasted delicious. Great place and would highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew B.2 years ago · 1 review

Our first visit and we had a lovely evening. Quite intimate on a Sunday evening with 4 other couples in, which was perfect. Gino was especially welcoming and went out of his way to make sure everything was ok for us. The food was delicious and excellent value for money. We would definitely recommend and we will be going back again.

"Okay"
3/6
Elizabeth R.2 years ago · 1 review

We found the restaurant quite cramped, the host surly and the food average. The staff were attentive in refilling drinks constantly but we didn't find it to be the relaxing dining experience we were hoping for. Based on the quality of the food we didn't feel it was value for money either. We were expecting great things after seeing the reviews on trip-advisor so not sure if we just caught them on a bad night or something.

"Excellent"
6/6
bev F.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Small but very cosy & comfortable setting. Warmly welcomed by staff. Food was of unbelievable quality, beautifully presented fresh & tasty. The manager was extremely attentive & pleasant. Overall an excellent experience and can't wait to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gareth R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was really good the steak cooked to perfection and my girlfriend said her fish was perfect entertainment and the staff amazing really really enjoyed it,we are booking to go back soon thanks gino!

"Great"
5/6
Richard H.2 years ago · 1 review

previous visit 6yrs ago and just as good great menu faultless service great value a gem of a restaurant very quiet on the Thursday night visited but at its best when full of folk !!!