Reviews blacksmiths@clayworth

ClayworthBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
22 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Horse and Groom - Lincoln

Newland
5.1/6506
The Horse and Groom - Lincoln

The Duke William

Town Centre
5.3/6459
The Duke William

22 blacksmiths@clayworth Reviews

Read reviews about blacksmiths@clayworth here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at blacksmiths@clayworth. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about blacksmiths@clayworth.

Wonderful
5.6/6
22 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Clare O.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was excellent. The food very good and reasonable prices. Staff are always very attentive and nothing seems to be too much trouble. We most definitely will be returning customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim S.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and drink. The staff were extremely accommodating. Looking forward to going back soon. The menu and specials board were very good, the wine of excellent quality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We have visited many times and despite being extremely busy on the day the service was excellent. The food as always was top notch and well presented!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy H.2 years ago · 1 review

This is not our first visit to the Blacksmith's and as usual the service, food and ambience were superb. All the staff are super friendly and a credit to the owners. We look forward to our next visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol D.2 years ago · 1 review

A warm welcome from a very pleasant young lady behind the bar who showed us to our table where we joined our friends. The service throughout was pleasant and efficient and the food, traditional Sunday lunch, was delicious. If I had to make a criticism it would be that the salmon starter was rather on the small side even for a starter, but what there was very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Highly recommend for a lunchtime treat. Beautiful decor, friendly staff, varied menu and, most of all, fantastic food. Small negative that the soft drinks were over priced but, nevertheless, we will be returning to sample the a la carte evening menu as soon as possible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony S.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic from the minute I walked in, staff polite and attentive, food arrived promptly and as would like it, well presented, the quality of the food was outstanding, will most definitely will go again and would recommend it to anyone.

"Great"
5/6
Laura M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service, lovely atmosphere, good wine, would definitely go again. The only reason I didn't give it a 6 is because we thought the food was a little expensive compared to other restaurants we have been to of the same quality. Would not stop us revisiting though.

"Great"
5/6
Raymond D.2 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant atmosphere and attentive staff. I have been to many gastro type pubs before and thought that the food was good, however it lacked something but could not say for sure. Might be worth a second visit other than Sunday lunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, as was the wine. The service was warm and friendly, a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We have eaten here several times before and will continue to do so.