Reviews Blue Rupee

BurnsideIndian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
22 Reviews
Blue Rupee Glasgow image 1
Blue Rupee Glasgow image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

22 Blue Rupee Reviews

Read reviews about Blue Rupee here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Blue Rupee. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Blue Rupee.

Wonderful
5.5/6
22 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.9 days ago · 24 reviews

Glad to back and enjoying my favourite food. Spontaneous night out and well worth it

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.9 days ago · 24 reviews

Food was ok, tried something different for a change but in the future I’ll stick to my usual.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.9 days ago · 24 reviews

Yummy as always, not be too long before my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.23 days ago · 24 reviews

Last minute decision to eat in a fab restaurant. Not disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely fabulous experience at the Blue Rupee the staff were so pleasant and welcoming as soon as you entered the restaurant the dining was a fabulous the food was so tasty well presented cooked too perfection great sized portions and the service was superb and the waiter was able too tell me that if I had a certain starter I would struggle with my main course so it was really considerate of him pointing this out as I say staff were great and they asked us if we would like a wee break before our mains which was a good call and the biggest surprise was the bill for 4 of us it was a pleasant surprise and on a Friday night also , This is a restaurant that needs trying out if you like good old fashioned Indian food at its very Best so go on give it a go

"Excellent"
6/6
Mrs M.8 months ago · 1 review

First time coming here.. food was outstanding waiter was a bit ditzy waitress was lovely... The only complaint was my fiancé loves whiskey and malt and there was none!! They had none that were on the menu and the displayed all the boxes but the were empty!! False advertising to say the least.. But over all though the food was impeccable no complaints at all and will Definitely be returning xxx

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle P.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and great music. The service was brilliant too. We will definitely go back to the Blue Rupee. I’d highly recommend it to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela C.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first time here, but it certainly won't be our last. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and attentive to every detail, which contributed to our having a most enjoyable dining experience. Very well done. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Iain M.5 months ago · 1 review

Great meal, everyone left stuffed. Have the selection for started which was a great variety, a mix of curries for everyone to share, and nan bread and rice on the side.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food and lovely staff. Up for curry of the year award in 2018! Would recommend chasni and their starter platter. Can’t wait to go back